We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food”
Review of PHX Bistro

PHX Bistro
Ranked #8 of 2,883 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$58
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Small family bistro serving only freshest Irish ingredients, in traditional and creative way. The main goal of the PHX Bistro is to share LOVE for food!
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Came for a family rugby trip, had a look on tripadvisor and luckily we care across this place. Luckily we got a table and the food was amazing, not a lot of choice but what choice there is it is hard to decide. From meat eaters to veggie all will be pleased. Thoroughly enjoyed our evening and service was great! Can’t believe our luck with this find!!

Thank RGJ2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (748)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 107 of 748 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2018

we were 3 italians guys, every day passing there cos we live just up in stoneybatter, one day we decide to try this restaurant and we did a reservation. We get the duck liver, crab and the gambas, was all very tasty, and for main we get the slow'cook pork belly with truffle mush and the duck leg, was all very juicy and cooked in perfect way, for drink we get the house wine and for be a house wine in dublin was good, for finish the dinner we get the berry crumble and the creme brule, both of those were delicious.
The service was impeccable, with the 2 girls one from lithuania, and Kelly, they looked after us very well, the atmosphere and the bill was very good too.
They will see us again very soon.
Higly recommended !

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Valerio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

Really nice location and staff very kind. Appreciated the quick turnaround for our reservation, made just 10 minutes before our arrival.
High quality of the food and price amazing for Dublin!

Thank fra_pulce90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhxBistro, Owner at PHX Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thank You for taking your time to leave us your review! We are happy that you enjoyed your experience and we hope to see you next time you visit Dublin ;)

Kind Regards,
K+I

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

Hubby booked us in for our Valentines dinner and we both had a lovely time.
Friendly and helpful service all evening added to the excellent food and prosecco on tap!!
We had the set Valentines menu (€36.95) for three courses plus a glass of prosecco. We had duck liver parfait and battered mackerel to start, hake with sautéed potatoes and steak and chips for main and chocolate and peanut butter brownie and cheese for desert.
The restaurant is located slightly out from the main centre but still in great location.
Worth a visit.

Thank HMVKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhxBistro, Owner at PHX Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thank You for choosing PHX Bistro for such a special Dinner! With all the team we are delighted that we managed to make your night special! Reviews like yours really helps us to move forward and continue to do what we love the most, serve some good food :)
We really hope we will see you again!

Kindest Regards,
K+I

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

As I saw all great reviews about this place I finally decided to visit PHX Bistro. Food was delicious.I had a chicken parfait to start and Ribeye as a main, I have to say Wow!! Service was very professional and friendly.Will be back soon!

1  Thank Nela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhxBistro, Owner at PHX Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear Nela,
Thank you for your fabulous review! We are so happy that you decided to give PHX Bistro a go :) and ever more excited to hear that we managed to win you over and will be seeing you again!
With all the team we cannot wait for your next visit!

Kindest regards,
K+I

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed PHX Bistro also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to PHX Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing