We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great all round”
Review of PHX Bistro

PHX Bistro
Ranked #10 of 2,701 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$59
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Small family bistro serving only freshest Irish ingredients, in traditional and creative way. The main goal of the PHX Bistro is to share LOVE for food!
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Glad we eventually found this place. Trip advisor directions send you to the wrong street, Ellis St but is actually Ellis Quay on the river bank.
Great place for a bit if you're visiting either Guinness or Jameson's.
Staff suburb, really friendly, as is everyone in Dublin and super speedy.
We went for the 3 course lunch deal, excellent value at 18 euros. Food delicious, house wine good too.
Good percentage of gluten free choices and they'll adjust dishes to suit allergies.
Couldn't fault it.

Thank benkeltour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhxBistro, Owner at PHX Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Thank You for persisting to find us ;) We are glad you enjoyed your lunch and we hope you will be visiting Dublin again, so we could look after you once more\!

Kindest Regards,
K+I

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (570)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 112 of 570 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

If you live in Dublin or are on a visit this restaurant is a must. It will defo satisfy your budget and you will leave feeling satisfied and getting value for money. You need to book this place but believe me the food, staff and athmosphere is outstanding. Enjoy.

Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhxBistro, Owner at PHX Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Dear John,
It is fabulous to hear how highly you recommending PHX Bistro for the rest of TripAdvisor users! With all the team we want to thank you and we hope to see you soon!

Kindest Regards,
K+I

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Not only was the food amazing and beautifully cooked. The waitress asked if my toast to duck parfait ratio was OK. This is an important question and I don't think anyone's ever asked me before!
She also advised me on the tiramasu for pudding because she could and has eaten 3 portions before.
This was all good news to me!
On maybe a more helpful note the price for the food you get was brilliant.

Thank Ruth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhxBistro, Owner at PHX Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Dear Ruth,
Thank You for your kind words!
The girls found your review really encouraging, we are extremely happy when we are able to deliver great service and food! We hope we will see you once more in near future!
Kind Regards,
K+I

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

The food at PHX Bistro was unbelievable fairly priced for a 3 course meal aswell would definitely recommend.

Thank Dale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhxBistro, Owner at PHX Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Dear Dale,

Thank You for taking your time to leave us your review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience in PHX Bistro and we hope to see you again in near future!

Kindest Regards,
K+I

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Simple simple fresh food. They try to keep it top notch. Enjoyed every bite. And the service was very gracious. A 10

1  Thank Jimbos_Tales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhxBistro, Owner at PHX Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2017

Thank You for your review!
We are so happy you enjoyed your meal at PHX Bistro! Hoping to see you back in the near future ;)

Kind regards,
K+I

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed PHX Bistro also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to PHX Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing