We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great all round” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of PHX Bistro

PHX Bistro
Ranked #12 of 2,529 Restaurants in Dublin
Price range: US$5 - US$31
Cuisines: Irish, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Small family bistro serving only freshest Irish ingredients, in traditional and creative way. The main goal of the PHX Bistro is to share LOVE for food!
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great all round”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Glad we eventually found this place. Trip advisor directions send you to the wrong street, Ellis St but is actually Ellis Quay on the river bank.
Great place for a bit if you're visiting either Guinness or Jameson's.
Staff suburb, really friendly, as is everyone in Dublin and super speedy.
We went for the 3 course lunch deal, excellent value at 18 euros. Food delicious, house wine good too.
Good percentage of gluten free choices and they'll adjust dishes to suit allergies.
Couldn't fault it.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank benkeltour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    323
    75
    18
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent pla e”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you live in Dublin or are on a visit this restaurant is a must. It will defo satisfy your budget and you will leave feeling satisfied and getting value for money. You need to book this place but believe me the food, staff and athmosphere is outstanding. Enjoy.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Asked the important questions. ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not only was the food amazing and beautifully cooked. The waitress asked if my toast to duck parfait ratio was OK. This is an important question and I don't think anyone's ever asked me before!
She also advised me on the tiramasu for pudding because she could and has eaten 3 portions before.
This was all good news to me!
On maybe a more helpful note the price for the food you get was brilliant.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Ruth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The food at PHX Bistro was unbelievable fairly priced for a 3 course meal aswell would definitely recommend.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Dale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lompoc, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Small place-big food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Simple simple fresh food. They try to keep it top notch. Enjoyed every bite. And the service was very gracious. A 10

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Jimbos_Tales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhxBistro, Owner at PHX Bistro, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank You for your review!
We are so happy you enjoyed your meal at PHX Bistro! Hoping to see you back in the near future ;)

Kind regards,
K+I
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed PHX Bistro also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to PHX Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing