We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Outstanding experience of County Wicklow

We took a day tour of County Wicklow with Michael. He picked us up precisely on time at the door of... read more

Reviewed 19 May 2024
cynthiasL329CR
,
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Newgrange passage tomb, Slane Castle distillery and Celtic crosses

My son Connor and I were picked up promptly at our central Dublin hotel and taken to our ancestors... read more

Reviewed 15 April 2024
Lynn V
,
Harbor Springs, Michigan
Read all 113 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Dublin
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
113
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
113
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boyne valley michael fox celtic crosses personalized tour his knowledge knowledgeable guide great tour grange tailored ireland ancestors itinerary
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

This is a tour you won't want to miss!! Michael made sure we missed the crowds, saw what was important to us, and had so much knowledge to share! This was the highlight of our stay in Dublin and we are SO glad we booked this tour! You won't find a better guide and you will certainly enjoy every minute; we certainly did!!

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank LTigerCat21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

We had an excellent tour through the Boyne Valley with Michael. He is knowledgeable and friendly and he put together a great itinerary tailored to our interests. We enjoyed it so much we booked it for other family members who flew in later!

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank benchandl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

The trip was worth every minute the guide had the voice of an angel and with rich knowledge of Ireland. Thank you

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank Footprints682407
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

A fantastic day trip and a must see! Stunning scenery. Spent 2 hours at cliffs then had lunch at Fitzpatrick pub in Doolin. Great spot for lunch. Took the Doolin boat ride to see the cliffs from the ocean. Totally worth it! Loved this trip!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Mo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 April 2017

My 17 year old daughter and I spent a nice day with Michael. He is kind, knowledgeable and pleasant. He knows the area so well, and had loads of information to share. As an added bonus, he helped me find my family's home which we all visited. He went out of his way to make this work for us, and for that I am eternally grateful!!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank manhack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews