We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Outstanding experience of County Wicklow

We took a day tour of County Wicklow with Michael. He picked us up precisely on time at the door of... read more

Reviewed 19 May 2024
cynthiasL329CR
,
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Newgrange passage tomb, Slane Castle distillery and Celtic crosses

My son Connor and I were picked up promptly at our central Dublin hotel and taken to our ancestors... read more

Reviewed 15 April 2024
Lynn V
,
Harbor Springs, Michigan
Read all 113 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Dublin
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
113
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
113
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boyne valley michael fox celtic crosses personalized tour his knowledge knowledgeable guide great tour grange tailored ireland ancestors itinerary
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Highest recommendation!

Michael was an incredible tour guide who took us through Wicklow and Glendalough. We started off driving through the scenic Wicklow Mountains, stopped to see the monastic ruins at Glendalough, visited the Avoca Mills, several estate gardens, and finished the day off with a visit to coastal towns.

Michael was great at planning and pacing the trip around the attractions we were most excited to see. My wife has a background in fashion and textiles, so we spent a lot of time at the Avoca Mills. She was also excited to see the estate gardens, and Michael let us wander around Kilmacurragh for much longer than a tour group would get to stay. Michael made lots of suggestions and helped plan several stops outside of what we researched, including a few hidden gems like a quiet spot to walk along the coast.

And unlike other days where we went on larger tour buses, we never felt rushed or bored during the day.

It was a fun and memorable day - by far the best of the 10 days we were in Ireland.


Date of experience: November 2016
1  Thank Wilson G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 October 2016

My wife and I had a great tour out of Dublin with Michael that covered Glendalough, Kilkenny and the Wicklow mountains. Michael was knowledgable, professional, helpful and very personable. I highly recommend his services and would use him again.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank NOLADL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

We had a long day tour to Blarney castle and Cork from Dublin.
Our driver/tour guide Jim was excellent . He was extremely knowledgeable of all the history of Irish events throughout the ages.
He made the long 12 hour day very enjoyable with his many stories.
I would thoroughly recommend the tour and our great driver Jim

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank LynKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 September 2016

We toured with Michael to the Boyne Valley on our first day in Ireland, and we ended our visit days later with a tour to Wicklow. Michael can be absolutely trusted to communicate fully and promptly with you while planning your day. He also makes it easy by picking you up directly from your hotel. Wicklow is one of the more beautiful settings in Ireland and Michael drives you through the countryside, providing commentary on its history and sights. Stops are made for pictures and to see various sites up close as well as a break for a lovely lunch. We ended our day with a ride back to Dublin along the beautiful coastline, with a stop at an isolated little beach. The tour can absolutely be tailored to your own personal wishes. We highly recommend spending a day with Michael on any tour that he offers!

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank nicknancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Our guide Trevor was knowledgeable and presented information in an entertaining manner.
The trip was far greater than anything we could have done on our own.
Full points for our bus driver too.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank S D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews