We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ganter Chauffeur Drive
Save
Review Highlights
Family visit to Ireland with Adult daughters

We loved our tour of the West Coast of Ireland and Dublin with Ganter Tours!! Ciaran was a great... read more

Reviewed 30 August 2019
lorrainehlpn
,
NY
Need a great car service??

My wife and I recently visited Ireland for the first time. We traveled with my daughter, her... read more

Reviewed 8 August 2019
Jerry G
,
Bristol, Connecticut
Read all 55 reviews
  
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
55
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
55
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2014

Ganter Chauffeur - Ciaran = All I can say is a BIG thank you for our 4 day tour of southern part of Ireland. The tour was to Watrford, Cork and Kilkenny with lots of cultural and scenic sightseeing. Ciaran was so informative about all the above and also about where to shop and what to look out for. I give him and the company 100% and can only guarantee the best trip that you will take should you use this company for touring Ireland. Thank you Failte Ireland for introducing Ciaran to us.

Date of experience: October 2014
Thank Tatntoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R-G-Dublin, Owner at Ganter Chauffeur Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2015

Hi Tatntoot,
This is Ronan here, I just wanted to say thank you for your kind review...I believe I was away during your tour and visit in Ireland but thrilled you had a great few days with Ciaran. Thanks again for taking the time to review us and hopefully we'll see you in Ireland again sometime soon,
Kind regards
Ronan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2014

Our Dublin city tour with Ganter Chauffeur was very good. Ciaran picked us up inside the port and we were on our way. He gave us a driving introduction to the city and then dropped us off at Trinity College so we could see the book of Kells. He showed us Phoenix Park, Christ Church Cathedral, Georgia architecture, and much more. Lunch at a locals pub was the highlight of the tour. We enjoyed the food as well as the Jamison and beer taster trays. I would not hesitate to book with Ganter Chauffeurs again. Thanks for a great day!

Date of experience: September 2014
Thank cowboy_42266
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R-G-Dublin, Owner at Ganter Chauffeur Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2015

Hi C....266,

This is Ronan here, Ciarans brother. We're thrilled you really enjoyed your day tour in Dublin. Its where we're from and really proud of Dublin as a city so love to show it off. I'm thrilled you had a great days touring with Ciaran. We love meeting new people and really appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review for us. Thanks again and kind regards, Ronan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2014

We spent 6 days touring Ireland's gorgeous west coast with our amazing tour guide, Ronan! Our vehicle was a comfortable Mercedes van with captains chairs to provide maximum comfort and large windows for viewing the beautiful countryside. Ronan was both a historian and story teller and took us to locations that we would have never seen on our own or in a big tour bus. We woke up each day excited to see where he would take us next!!! We highly recommend Ganter Chauffer Drive and hope to be fortunate enough to return to Ireland for another visit. Thanks Ronan for the "best birthday ever!!"

Date of experience: September 2014
Thank JENNHART3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R-G-Dublin, Owner at Ganter Chauffeur Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2015

Hi JH3,
I'm just getting back to you to thank you for your very kind review. It was great touring with you both last Sept and so happy you both enjoyed the trip. Thanks again for your review. It all helps so we really appreciate your feedback. Wishing you a great 2015 and btw, October was great and Africa was amazing!! Kind regards. Ronan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2014

Talk about an amazing experience. My mother, father, sister and I embarked on what I'm told is one of the more aggressive 10 day tours of Ireland ever constructed. Who was bold enough to embark on this trip with us?! Our man Ronan or Ganter Chauffer.

Ronan and Ganter obviously go wayyyyyy beyond simply driving you and your loved ones safely from point to point-not so fast--truly it's like spending 10 days with the Irish version of Indiana Jones. Part explorer, part professor Ronan's knowledge and sense of adventure are masterful to say the least.

We had an amazing time and will definitely use Ronan and Ganter again when we return to Ireland.

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank Ammastre
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R-G-Dublin, Owner at Ganter Chauffeur Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2015

Hi Ammastre,
I hope you are keeping well and 2015 is going well for you and all the family. I am just going over reviews and noticed that I never responded to your great review. Thank you so much, was great touring with you all and please pass on my best wishes to all the family. Kind regards. Ronan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Engaged the Ganters to provide a chauffeur service to my wedding, plus a bus for guests to come home with. Punctual and very professional all the way through, would recommend them to anyone

Date of experience: August 2014
1  Thank 605damiend
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R-G-Dublin, Owner at Ganter Chauffeur Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2015

Hi Damien,
Ronan here, never got to thank you formally for your kind review. Really appreciate it and hope the honeymoon period is still going strong...it certainly is from my side here. Hope things are going well and 2015 is a great year for you both. Best wishes to one and all.
Ronan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews