We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location for the exact center of Dublin fun!”
other travellers have booked this property
Trinity College Trees from the vast and comfortable living room.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Trinity College Trees from the vast and comfortable living room.
Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
70 reviews
Trinity College Trees from the vast and comfortable living room.
Living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dublin, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
downeysus...
Solana Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location for the exact center of Dublin fun!”
Reviewed 13 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

This location is amazing if you are looking to be in the very heart of Dublin shopping and Temple Bar pubs. The apartment is HUGE with everything you need for your stay (full kitchen, washing machine, dishwasher, and more!) Given the location, it is a very quiet and peaceful escape from the bustling city center!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerryart2...
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Location location location!”
Reviewed 12 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This apartment is such a perfect location for enjoying all of the fantastic things to do around Dublin. Everything is within walking distance.

Sally has so many good recommendations for her guests as well. We took her up on many and were very greatful.

We will be back! Thanks Sally!

Kerry

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2018
It's so nice to have such appreciative visitors! I look forward to your return.
Warmest regards, Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobinDent
1 review
“Perfect City Center Apartment”
Reviewed 3 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We loved staying in Sally’s apartment across from Trinity College. So convenient to walk to shops, pubs, restaurants, and easy to get to other places in the city with the bus stops right at the doorstep. Everything we needed was right there. Kitchen was great. Beds comfortable. Wi-Fi worked great. We arrived early but were able to leave our luggage while the maid cleaned the apartment. Sally was so friendly and great to work with. Both bathrooms worked great. The second downstairs bathroom is small but shower worked perfectly. We hope to be able to rent the apartment again in the future upon our next visit to Dublin.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2018
Yippee, you're coming back. Exactly what we in Ireland want to hear. Returning visitors are the best. Thank you for your lovely review and I am so so glad you enjoyed 116 Grafton.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macdonald...
Centennial
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Very conveniently located to everything in Dublin!”
Reviewed 11 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had a wonderful stay at Sally's apartment in Dublin! The location was absolutely ideal for walking anywhere in the city! Sally let us put our bags in the apartment early so we didn't have to walk around with them as our flight got in early in the morning! It was a little cramped for the five of us in our family, but we made do just fine! Thank you for everything, we will definitely recommend to you our friends!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2018
Thanks Guys.
You were great guests.
Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mario492
Munich, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very spacious apartement in the heart of Dublin”
Reviewed 4 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Great place, stayed there with 4 people. You can reach almost everything by feet. Communication with Sally was excellent - absolutely nothing to complain about in this regard.

Only some minor issues:

- water pump was very noisy during the night which was annyoing a bit. however, earplugs helped ;)
- cover of beanbag was broken, should be fixed or replaced
- sofas in the living room are very soft so could be hard to sleep on it if you prefer a hard underground

Overall we felt very well during our stay. Would definitely recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2018
Thanks for this. The water pump should only run if one is using water so I will investigate this straight away. It means there is a fault. When water is used in either bathroom, the pump runs to replace the used water. Perhaps there is a leak.
I didn't know about the buddha bag cover. Thanks for the heads up. I will replace or mend it.
Thanks for your review and i am glad you found it so convenient and that you felt so well at 116.
Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing