We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 22:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Dublin Tour Guide - Private Tours
from US$223.17
More Info
from US$142.65
More Info
from US$186.36
More Info
from US$124.08
More Info
Reviews (555)
Filter reviews
555 results
Traveller rating
544
9
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
544
9
0
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
475 - 480 of 555 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Our ship was in port August 6, 2014. I hired Garvan months ago for the 6 of us. He was very easy to work with, always responded to my emails. He knows his history!!! Has a sense of humor and theatrics!! Very fun!! We wanted to keep our group small; hence, only 6 of us. Well worth it. He left us after the Book of Kells so it was a little over a 5 hour tour. Also took us to an authentic Irish pub to grab a bite. That was fun! Would highly recommend Garvan!! Would love to do his pub crawl, but unfortunately the ship left!!!

Date of experience: August 2014
3  Thank GoldenGirls5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We had a fabulous day in Dublin with our guide Garvan Rushe. He brought Dublin to life for us and was full of fun stories, bits of interesting history and great adventures. My teenage boys enjoyed him immensely and found him truly fascinating. We learned a lot over the course of one day and he helped make our stay there extra special.

Date of experience: June 2014
3  Thank jksingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Having taken several of my clients on Pub Crawls and Walking Tours of Dublin, I can definitely say that Garvan is tops. Witty and intelligent, he knows his stuff! Keep up the great work, Garvan!

Date of experience: July 2014
3  Thank Across_the_Pond_Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Traveling with teens is tough so we needed fun and history .Chose Garvan - bit pricey for the four of us but we wanted special time and no one else on tour . Well worth it .
Three hour tour of Dublin with a guy who majored in Celtic Studies and Philosophy - Double Score ! Kids stayed awake and loved him and we got our history fix.
Went to cool pubs ( only americans in it ! ) and down some creepy streets noted for ghosts. Nice potpourri of Dublin .

Date of experience: July 2014
3  Thank DrMaureenE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Garvan's passion and knowledge about Ireland and Dublin history is evident from then moment you meet. He is entertains and evokes emotions with his stories and verse. Moreover, he ensures that everyone is having a good time and gains an appreciation for the Irish culture. Book this tour.

Date of experience: July 2014
3  Thank Boyd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews