We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,603)
Filter reviews
4,603 results
Traveller rating
2,263
1,734
443
101
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,263
1,734
443
101
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location temple bar recommend this hotel central location o'connell st within walking distance excellent hotel minute walk buffet breakfast good size city break would stay again stayed here for nights airport bus trinity college tesco pubs
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 4,603 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Spent 3 nights as this hotel, and was surprised how centrally it was. 5-10 min walk from Tempel Bar area.
Very nice rooms, fantastic beds and a service minded staff. A very pleasant stay. Recommended!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Glenn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysPAI, Manager at Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your excellent review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay

Our location, in the heart of Dublin City Centre really is ideal and its great to read you could take full advantage of this

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon

Kind Regards
Patrick Linnane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked 3 rooms at the Jury's Inn 3 months before our trip and we prepaid for the rooms. When we arrived at the hotel to check in, we were told that they overbooked the hotel and we would not be able to stay there. Instead of finding us a comparable hotel to stay at, they placed us at an old, run down 3 star hotel a few blocks away. This was an extremely disappointing experience as we had spent hours doing research to find the perfect hotel that met all of our needs. I had less than 48 hours to enjoy Dublin and it was very frustrating to have to spend hours during my time there fighting with the hotel front desk and on the phone with Orbitz trying to resolve this situation. Steer clear of this hotel as it seems to be their policy to overbook which shows that all they care about is money and they place little value in their customers comfort and happiness.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank liss317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysPAI, Manager at Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear liss317

At Jurys Inn we always welcome our guests feedback positive or negative, as we believe this is the most important tool we have to improve our services.

I am very disappointed to learn of the issue's you encountered during your visit to our hotel. I hope you can understand this is not the normal standard of service we strive to deliver to our valued guest such as yourself. I assure you, I will address this feedback with our team to ensure such matters do not reoccur in the future

I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, it would be a pleasure to host you

Kind Regards
Patrick Linnane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A welcome surprise to find the hotel had available rooms for last minute trip. They had a Lovely staff and Great bed and towels. The coffee set up was a little awkward but we appreciated having coffee in the room.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
1  Thank PamB27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysPAI, Manager at Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your excellent review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay

Our staff really are an asset to us and I have passed on your kind words to the team

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon

Kind Regards
Patrick Linnane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Warm welcome from helpful reception staff who directed us to a pleasant room overlooking Dublin. The room had air-con, tea/coffee tray, good free wifi, comfortable bed and desk. No frig, no safe. We asked for and were given a second chair, which was much appreciated. The bathroom was an adequate size, shower over bath with a grab rail.
Breakfast was excellent, good choice, well presented and a fair price, discounted if booked the evening before. Once booked, there are no refunds.
There are a few restaurants close to the hotel. We ate at Kingfisher seafood restaurant (delicious), a Vietnamese in Parnell St, the other side of O’Connell St (also delicious) and the pub adjacent to the 1916 “surrender house” (adequate). The hotel does offer evening meals.
The hotel is a short walk to the start of the hop-on, hop-off bus tours and the Yellow Umbrella “Free” Walking Tours in O’Connell St and a few minutes more to cross the bridge to Trinity College and Temple Bar.
When we booked and Jurys Inn Parnell St seemed to offer better value close to the city, than most Dublin hotels. We were very happy with our choice.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HDStripad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysPAI, Manager at Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your excellent feedback, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay

Breakfast really is the most important meal of the day and one we strive to perfect in Jurys Inn Parnell Street, I have passed on your kind feedback to our hardworking Kitchen team

I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future

Kind Regards
Patrick Linnane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We thought the cost of hotel was expensive for September 2018 as we stayed February 2018 nearly half the cost what we paid including breakfast we thought the venue was excellent for our needs and meals breakfast and evening dinner was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
1  Thank jfagoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysPAI, Manager at Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your excellent feedback, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay

Breakfast really is the most important meal of the day and one we strive to perfect in Jurys Inn Parnell Street, I have passed on your kind feedback to our hardworking Kitchen team

I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future

Kind Regards
Patrick Linnane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews