We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You really must spend an evening here.”
Review of The Celt Pub

The Celt Pub
Ranked #158 of 2,970 Restaurants in Dublin
Price range: US$5 - US$30
Cuisines: Irish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Connected with The Celtic Lodge and Le Bon Crubeen
Reviewed 5 June 2019

This is an amazing place with the friendliest staff and wonderful food. There was a feeling of welcome the moment we stepped into the place. There is wonderful free live music every evening. A terrific atmosphere took hold and there was so much laughter joy and dancing. All age groups joined together and enjoyed a relaxed and carefree evening.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Nicky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (2,045)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

142 - 146 of 2,047 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2019 via mobile

Went on a local’s recommendation and was not disappointed. There is a bar upfront and restaurant in back. The bar and resturant are very popular, off hours may work best for you. Great Irish food and ale. Prices were great.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank S_Singer2104
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 June 2019

We went here for our first meal in Ireland. The stew was great, and I fell in love with brown bread made from Guinness and treacle. And the live music was great.

Date of visit: May 2019
2  Thank C1598RLjom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 June 2019 via mobile

We stayed at The Celt 5 years ago and just had to re visit for a pint of Guinness and ended up staying all afternoon. There's just a really good vibe in the celt & we realised it was so good to be back. Staff and fellow customers just so friendly & chatty like a big family gathering atmosphere. By far the best pint of Guinness while we were in Dublin, really cold & just tasted better than all the others! We will stay here again without a doubt.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank 957maxinew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 May 2019

We went to this pub twice while in Dublin. They have a good drink selection, tasty food, and the live music is awesome. Would highly recommend it!

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank jbizzle419
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed The Celt Pub also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to The Celt Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.