We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pub”
Review of The Celt Pub

The Celt Pub
Ranked #197 of 2,906 Restaurants in Dublin
Price range: US$6 - US$34
Cuisines: Irish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Connected with The Celtic Lodge and Le Bon Crubeen
Reviewed 31 May 2019

We went to this pub twice while in Dublin. They have a good drink selection, tasty food, and the live music is awesome. Would highly recommend it!

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank jbizzle419
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,004)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

118 - 122 of 2,004 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2019

Upon recommendation of another pub who didn't have music that night, we went to the Celt. Had a drink at the bar of the magical back room and then headed to the front of the bar for the entertainment. The two gentlemen singing(can't remember their names) could not have been more entertaining or kind! The fellow on the guitar was very talented. The songs were fabulous and the interactions between them hilarious. We completely enjoyed speaking with them after the music and my friend tried but failed to learn to play the glass. Highlight of our pub experiences in Dublin!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Service
1  Thank lisagirl_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 May 2019 via mobile

Temple Bar is great but when you want to try another pub then this is a must. Food is so tasty , the Guinness we’ll need I say more . Lovely atmosphere, the staff are efficient and very friendly . So many talented musicians. Visited on Friday 17th and Sunday 19th. Great guys and the two girls who gave us a sample of traditional dancing. Just loved the place.

Date of visit: May 2019
3  Thank Diane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 May 2019 via mobile

Fine long bar with lots of seats. There was music here when we visited and most nights there is music. This pub has changed hands this year & is now run by Martin & Geraldine of the Irish Rover so I am sure with time this will become a top pub.

Date of visit: May 2019
3  Thank Z6489JAfrancisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 May 2019

Great bar away from the tourist trap of Temple Bar. Drinks are less expensive too.
Stopped here late afternoon for a drink, met a “local” who said he likes the atmosphere here. Decided to stay for a meal.
Famous Fish Pie and Cottage Pie, one glass of shiraz and a lemon, lime and bitters totalled €43.60

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank chris k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed The Celt Pub also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to The Celt Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.