We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Gravedigger Ghost Tour
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from The Gravedigger Ghost Tour tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Dublin
from US$23.14
More Info
from US$46.28
More Info
from US$16.20
More Info
from US$28.93
More Info
Reviews (876)
Filter reviews
876 results
Traveller rating
645
108
44
29
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
645
108
44
29
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gravediggers pub the bus plague victim great fun spooky stories story telling glasnevin cemetery history lesson dublin history two hours pint of guinness actors scary scares stops ghoulish blacked
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 876 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

This tour was pretty fun! I thought it was pretty great, the actors made me laugh the entire trip. I was teasing the main actor a bit, and he was a great sport about it! My friends and I had a few pints before boarding the bus, so I was about more outspoken than usual, but the actors were awesome about it. If you're looking for super spooky, this isn't the tour you want. But if you're looking for fun, a bus full of laughs, and a little bit of history around Dublin, I'd definitely recommend this tour!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Discover628511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiddendublinwalks, Public Relations Manager at The Gravedigger Ghost Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

This tour involves a very low level of effort from provider - two actors, bus driver and a vehicle that hasn't been cleaned on the inside for years. "Historical" accounts are garbled and probably impossible to understand for any non-native speaker. Jokes are good if you are a teenage boy or otherwise of juvenile disposition. "Free drink" at pub is quite literally a mouthful of bad liquor or lemonade. And yes, comments about smell are accurate as actor's robes have not been washed in years - that's how customer focused this tour is. They have a formula that "works" I.e. people pay so why would they change it, is clearly the attitude here. Go on a proper, informative tour of Kilmainham gaol and Glasnevin cemetery instead, would be my strong recommendation.

Date of experience: August 2017
2  Thank Virpi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiddendublinwalks, Public Relations Manager at The Gravedigger Ghost Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

We are very sorry that you didn't like our tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

We've been on far better ghost tours than this in other cities. The actors were amusing and worked their socks off but the content was pretty poor - entertaining but not very informative. Being stuck on a bus with blacked out windows was frustrating and boring rather than scary. The free drink at the pub was a sickly shot of something fruity - if you weren't feeling travel sick before, you probably were after. Not good value for money. Disappointing.

Date of experience: August 2017
2  Thank rustyroo2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiddendublinwalks, Public Relations Manager at The Gravedigger Ghost Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

We are very sorry that you didn't like our tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

This is billed as a tour of a cemetery, jail etc but you don't go into any of the locations- just stand out on the sidewalk and watch some dumb skits. Very disappointing and all-around bad. Save your money!!

Date of experience: August 2017
3  Thank dimpledot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiddendublinwalks, Public Relations Manager at The Gravedigger Ghost Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

We are very sorry that you didn't like our tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

What a great tour! Loved the scares we got on the bus although the actors make it funnier than scary. They clearly love their job! Stopped at some beautiful locations and loved the "ghostly" history behind each stop...or was it folk legends?!? Would recommend to anyone!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiddendublinwalks, Public Relations Manager at The Gravedigger Ghost Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews