We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hostel in the center of the city”
Review of Four Courts Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Courts Hostel
Ranked #30 of 126 Speciality Lodging in Dublin
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Staff very friendly, location fairly good. The Wifi signal is too weak in most rooms, in the common area it works perfectly. free self service breakfast,but you must get down early if you want to find something to eat. smoking area outside with some chairs. Good value for the money.

Room Tip: Too noisy the big rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christiana Maxi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 426 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

The Four Courts Hostel was brilliant! Really enjoyed our stay. 10-15 mins walk from O'Connell Street and about 2mins from Temple Bar. We walked to the Guinness Storehouse too. We had a two person room which had a shower and toilet on suite. One thing I will say that we hadn't realised is that you need to bring a passport in order to book in.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Johnny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017

First of all, the location is perfect. Right in the very heart of Dublin. Secondly, open 24 hours a day which makes things so easy. Thirdly, prices are good. The whole experience of staying there reminded me of my school days: sharing dorms, the canteen, the overall atmosphere. I liked it a lot and recommend to every backpacker.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank filipiasty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for New Years weekend with a friend and it was okay. The room was clean, but the lockers were stored under the bed and very loud to get out plus took up a lot of the room when you did. The shower didn't really drain, and turned on in 1-2 minute intervals with no control over the temperature. Location was close to temple bar area, but had to walk by a methadone clinic that had people outside of it 24/7. The included breakfast had unlimited tea, coffee, toast, cereal, and granola. The wifi worked pretty well. Not a party hostel or a very social one.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Lakota B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017

About a 10 to 15 minute walk from temple bar and O'Connell Street, this hostel was a lot quieter than many I have stayed at in Dublin, which was nice. Security was very good, staff were all friendly and the room and bathroom were very clean and in a good condition. The beds were also really comfy and warm. A good value place to stay!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aprilia96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
South City Centre
Kinlay House
Kinlay House
#15 of 126 in Dublin
814 reviews
South City Centre
Oliver St. John Gogarty's Hostel
Jacobs Inn Hostel
#2 of 126 in Dublin
2,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Abbey Court
#8 of 126 in Dublin
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Courts Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Courts Hostel

Address: 15-17 Merchants Quay, Dublin 8, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 126 Speciality Lodging in Dublin
Price Range: €16 - €100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Four Courts Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 236
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Four Courts Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Courts Hostel
Four Courts Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing