We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$399
US$376
Westbury Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$427/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$257
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Clayton Hotel Burlington Road(Dublin)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$173
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$235/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$304
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$167
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$235
US$197
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$246
US$210
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Generator Hostel Dublin(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
231
37
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
37
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrumcondra roadrecommend this b b to anyonebag breakfastcity centrebus stopclose to the airportyogurtbusy roadroom was comfortable and cleanrental cara wonderful stayspent nightsdublin airportguest houseconvenient locationpjbuses
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2017

The Tinode house was a great choice for myself, my mother, and my grandmother when we visited Dublin last month. PJ was a very kind host and made sure we knew how to get to just about anywhere, showed us the best places to eat, and anticipated our every need. The house itself is very cute. Our room was fairly spacious, and it was always clean. We also enjoyed the beautiful garden they tend in the backyard. Overall, our stay here was excellent, and I would recommend this B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AnastaciaDwyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TinodehouseDublin, Owner at Tinode House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017


Thank you for your kind thoughts and it was a pleasure to have you in our home and look after you and your mother and daughter. Until the next time.
Best Regards,
PJ & Maureen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

A group of us recently stayed here and we loved it! When we arrived PJ greeted us straight away. PJ was warm and funny and helped us with everything and anything we needed. This B&B is very clean, spacious and cozy with a beautiful garden. Breakfast each morning was yummy and PJ provided water for whenever we needed it. Additionally, just out the door, taxis are easy to hail and the bus stop is just a few steps away. Would recommend this B&B to anyone staying in Dublin! They will take excellent care of you!

Room Tip: The room overlooking the garden is quieter with a nice makeup table if that is something you need.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jessicabyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TinodehouseDublin, Owner at Tinode House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Thank you so much for your review. it was a pleasure having you as guests. All reviews are helpful. Once again thank you PJ and Maureen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

My husband and I recently spent 2 nights at Tinode House & thoroughly enjoyed it. Upon our arrival, we were warmly greeted by Peter & Maureen. Our generous room was at the front of the house with large windows & was nicely decorated. Everything was spotlessly clean & the bed was very comfortable as well. Peter no longer serves a cooked Irish breakfast but we didn't feel we were missing out. The breakfast was plentiful with a good selection of juices, a bread basket & toast, fresh fruit, meat & cheese & cereals. Enough food to get you through the day. Peter was also very helpful to my husband in fixing a scrape on the front bumper of our rental car. We also enjoyed Peter's Irish sense of humour & his funny stories. Thanks Peter & Maureen!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jillian07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TinodehouseDublin, Owner at Tinode House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Thank you so much for your review. Reviews are very important to us to give feedback and advice to guests intending to visit us for a stay. Once again hope all went well with the rental car. Regards, PJ & Maureen Tinode House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

My boyfriend & I stayed here during our Spring Break, March 16th-19th, 2017. When we arrived to Dublin, it was cold and rainy, but the Tinode House was warm, dry & very cozy! PJ greeted us at the door with a smile. He showed us around the house, the conservatory, the dining room, and our room. Our room was small but extremely comfy. The sheets were freshly cleaned, soft, and we slept great. We slept so great we even missed breakfast one morning! The breakfast was nice. PJ's wife, Maureen, even made these yogurt parfaits for us, which were delicious. PJ has a lovely family. We really enjoyed talking with him every day. He gave us specific directions on how to get around, which helped us a lot. He recommended many great places to grab a bite to eat. He is very humorous, but knows what he's talking about. Backyard was beautiful, shame we never got to spend time there, it was raining pretty much all day, every day. We have been to Ireland a few times now, and will definitely stay here next time we're back in Dublin. We highly recommend the Tinode House to everyone! You will love it.

Room Tip: Beds are very comfy! You'll get a great sleep
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emily Brooke E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TinodehouseDublin, Owner at Tinode House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Thank you so much for your review. Reviews are very important to us to give feedback and advice to guests intending to visit us for a stay. Regards, PJ & Maureen Tinode House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Love this inn. PJ was so helpful with information on the area and how to get into town - bus was just outside the door. He also gave us the Leap Frog bus card that we only had to put some money on to get to and from the city. Maureen was a blast. Loved talking to her. Our room was comfortable and clean. There was always fresh water and tea available. There was a beautiful downstairs to just sit and hang out for a spell. Maureen's gardens were beautiful - she was working so hard one evening because of all the leaves that had fallen. She was also so very kind by leaving us some breakfast goodies in a bag in the fridge the morning we were leaving, because our flight was very early. Definitely stay here!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dorothy31359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TinodehouseDublin, Manager at Tinode House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our Bed & Breakfast. Regards, PJ & Maureen Tinode House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews