We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$278
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Clayton Hotel Burlington Road(Dublin)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$173
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$227
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 48% below average rates

The price you found is 48% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$280/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$304
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$165
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$244
US$210
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Clayton Hotel Ballsbridge(Dublin)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Generator Hostel Dublin(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$558
US$376
Westbury Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$429/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
231
37
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
37
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrumcondra roadrecommend this b b to anyonebag breakfastcity centrebus stopclose to the airportyogurtbusy roadroom was comfortable and cleanrental cara wonderful stayspent nightsdublin airportguest houseconvenient locationpjbuses
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2009

Although situated on a frequent road the rooms are located on the garden side.
Every day the chief asked us to fill out the menu for the following breakfast and there was a wide range of variations. Georgious!!
The House is not too far from the city centre and the tipps from our chief to stay in the area(pubs&co.) were fantastic!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riszu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2009

We stayed at Tinode House in Dublin for 5 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location is convenient: only 15 minutes from the airport and easily reached by bus; within comfortable walking distance of downtown destinations. Catching a bus or hailing a taxi is quite easy from Tinode House as well.

Our host was friendly and helpful; the house was comfortable and welcoming. Breakfast was delicious and cheerfully served. On the mornings when we left very early for our day’s activity, PJ made sure that we had fruit and yogurt to take along.

Maps, flyers and tour information were made available in the sitting room. PJ was also helpful with directions and advice. We were able to access the wireless internet connection to check bus and train schedules and to address our various internet needs.

Our beds were made and the towels replaced daily, which was unexpected but very much appreciated. For convenience, we received a key to the house in addition to our room keys.

We definitely recommend this bed and breakfast and would love to stay there again on future visits.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LD-Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2009

PJ was waiting for us as we told him when our flight was arriving. He gave us some ideas of what to visit, where to eat. Our room was very comfortable (for one adult and two teen-agers), clean, well heated. The bathroom was little but quite ok. Breakfast were absolutly great: we could choose each morning what we wanted to eat, from Irish breakfast to continental one, and the time (b/w 8:00 am and 9:30 am). PJ proposed us to go and visit Howth, which we did and which was very nice.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soucoupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2008

We stayed at the Tinode House for 5 days because of the reviews in Trip Advisor and were not disappointed. This a special place for a number of reasons--the owner, PJ Dunne, really cares about the people who stay at his B & B--he cooks wonderful breakfasts, he gives good advice as to where to go, and the place is spotless. We had to leave early for the airport, before the 8 AM to 9:30 AM breakfast time, so he prepared a good continental breakfast for us the night before. Tinode House has a lovely atrium in the rear of the place and a nice garden. Our room, #2, was in the front on the second floor, facing a major road, Drumcondra Road. The room was very large, with a double and single bed, both with duvees, A comfortable chair and table are in the front of the large bay windows. There is an electric pot and coffee/tea/milk/sugar is available in the room. There is some noise from the road because of the heavy traffic, but not overly loud. I did wear ear plugs, but my wife did not and the slight noise did not disturb us.

The location is excellent--it is about 2 miles from downtown Dublin and a 20 minutes bus ride to the airport. There are bus stops for north and south busses within a few yards of Tinode House. Bus numbers 16A and any 41 bus go downtown and to the airport. In addition, you cannot beat the price for this level of quality in Dublin. We looked into many different hotels and guest houses and the price of 90 euros a night for 2 persons was was very good in this expensive city.

There are some commerical establishments within walking distance to the south of the B & B. There is a small grocery nearby and a larger Tesco farther down the street. There are also a number of dining options--pizza, Chinese, fast food, etc. We had an excellent dinner at the Cat and Cage Pub where they have OAP (old age pensioner) prices of 5.95 Euros for a smaller portion platter--a very good deal.

Tinode House does not have an internet hook up, but PJ allowed us to use his computer to print boarding passes the day before our flight. There are internet stores in Dublin, where you can get on the internet for only one euro for an hour.

Another point--you can reserve a room using a credit card, but payment has to be in cash.

We strongly recommend this special place to anyone going to Dublin who does not require at fancy, expensive hotel and is willing to use city busses!!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pnemiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2008

We choose Tinode House, following personal recommendation, and having checked with Trip Advisor. The best guest house we remember staying in - the rooms were well decorated, well appointed, and spotlessly clean; the towels fresh (white) daily. The breakfast well presented and there was a good choice, and the tables set out as if in a top hotel - very impressive. The Proprietors were friendly, hospitable, helpful and informative. Hotel is next to a bus stop, and the road is very busy indeed. Journey times to and from Dublin, though easy, and direct to the centre, could be legnthy. Buses were frequent.

We'd go back.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank DWM64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews