We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
237
40
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
237
40
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews drumcondra road recommend this b b to anyone bag breakfast bus stop private bath city centre close to the airport yogurt busy road room was comfortable and clean breakfast was delicious rental car a wonderful stay spent nights irish breakfast convenient location dublin airport
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We booked two rooms for four of us for 4 nights at the beginning of our stay in Ireland and returned there the last night we were in Ireland before heading to the airport in the morning. It's an easy bus ride to and from the airport. PJ was most welcoming accommodating and very helpful with information about Dublin and how to get around. We were able to get our 3 day bus pass from him, which included the Hop-On-Hop Off bus as well as the most convenient buses to and from center city and around Dublin. That was a great savings and a great convenience. The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, breakfast was always delicious and PJ was always there to help us and share some Irish stories. There was a lovely, bright sunroom off the dining room. I would definitely recommend Tinode House to anyone who is visiting Dublin. At the end of our visit, I inadvertently left a ring in my room. After contacting PJ, he put it in the mail to me, and followed up repeatedly to make sure it had arrived. Thank you, PJ and Maureen, for your Irish hospitality. Marj

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marj J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We booked two rooms for 3 nights. PJ's advance information on taking the bus made getting from the airport to the Tinode House very easy, particularly after that long flight from the states. He also guided us with the buses around Dublin. The bedrooms, dining room and common rooms are all very clean and comfortable. We couldn't have done any better. Many thanks to PJ, his welcoming and accommodations. The Tinode House was our first stop on a month-long trip to Ireland and Scotland and it set the bar of all the rest.

Room Tip: Travel light. We took too much clothing and toiletries. There are at least two stores within a ten minute walk to buy any sup pies we didn't want to bring.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

P.J. took care of us every step of the way, from helping us safely park our rental car in his private car park to guiding us through the best ways to explore Dublin. He even gave us a special selection of fruits and yogurt for a quick breakfast when we had to leave early for the airport on our last day. He was a warm and friendly host. We really enjoyed his stories. We feel like we understand Dublin culture much better after seeing it through his eyes.

The bed was a super-king, huge and very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. The location is great, too. It's a ten minute drive to the airport, a two minute walk to the bus stop, five minutes' walk for food, and a 30 minute walk to the city center.

No complaints here. We will absolutely be looking up P.J. again next time we're in Dublin.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pullupachair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed 2 nights at the Tinode House in May and loved it. Location is not far from city center. Very easy bus ride with a stop right outside the B&B. The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was traditional Irish and very good. We enjoyed talking to PJ and Maureen also. Be careful taking buses back at night. We took the #11 bus and ended up having to walk about 2 miles due to the bus not coming back into Dublin by the B&B. We rented a car but left it parked in the driveway while we explored Dublin.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamieLWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Great accommodations in Dublin. Not too far from the airport or city centre. Take bus #16 or 41 from the airport for about 2.5 Euros and it will drop you near the front door. Getting to the city is only about 2 Euros. Maureen and Peter are wonderful hosts! A full Irish breakfast each morning if you wish. Really enjoyed our stay! Very clean and friendly.

Room Tip: We had a king room on the main floor in the back which was very private. Nice sunroom and good wifi here as well.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JST824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews