We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Dublin”
Review of Tinode House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dublin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tinode House
Ranked #8 of 150 Dublin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We were at Tinode House for 2 nights when we flew into Dublin. Everything was exceptionally clean and comfortable. Breakfasts were delicious. Located outside the Dublin Town Centre, but the bus stop was right outside the door. PJ was extremely helpful and personable. He will be one of our favorite memories!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bdonnici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 90 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

We booked two rooms for four of us for 4 nights at the beginning of our stay in Ireland and returned there the last night we were in Ireland before heading to the airport in the morning. It's an easy bus ride to and from the airport. PJ was most welcoming accommodating and very helpful with information about Dublin and how to get around. We were able to get our 3 day bus pass from him, which included the Hop-On-Hop Off bus as well as the most convenient buses to and from center city and around Dublin. That was a great savings and a great convenience. The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, breakfast was always delicious and PJ was always there to help us and share some Irish stories. There was a lovely, bright sunroom off the dining room. I would definitely recommend Tinode House to anyone who is visiting Dublin. At the end of our visit, I inadvertently left a ring in my room. After contacting PJ, he put it in the mail to me, and followed up repeatedly to make sure it had arrived. Thank you, PJ and Maureen, for your Irish hospitality. Marj

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marj J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We booked two rooms for 3 nights. PJ's advance information on taking the bus made getting from the airport to the Tinode House very easy, particularly after that long flight from the states. He also guided us with the buses around Dublin. The bedrooms, dining room and common rooms are all very clean and comfortable. We couldn't have done any better. Many thanks to PJ, his welcoming and accommodations. The Tinode House was our first stop on a month-long trip to Ireland and Scotland and it set the bar of all the rest.

Room Tip: Travel light. We took too much clothing and toiletries. There are at least two stores within a ten...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

P.J. took care of us every step of the way, from helping us safely park our rental car in his private car park to guiding us through the best ways to explore Dublin. He even gave us a special selection of fruits and yogurt for a quick breakfast when we had to leave early for the airport on our last day. He was a warm and friendly host. We really enjoyed his stories. We feel like we understand Dublin culture much better after seeing it through his eyes.

The bed was a super-king, huge and very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. The location is great, too. It's a ten minute drive to the airport, a two minute walk to the bus stop, five minutes' walk for food, and a 30 minute walk to the city center.

No complaints here. We will absolutely be looking up P.J. again next time we're in Dublin.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pullupachair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed 2 nights at the Tinode House in May and loved it. Location is not far from city center. Very easy bus ride with a stop right outside the B&B. The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was traditional Irish and very good. We enjoyed talking to PJ and Maureen also. Be careful taking buses back at night. We took the #11 bus and ended up having to walk about 2 miles due to the bus not coming back into Dublin by the B&B. We rented a car but left it parked in the driveway while we explored Dublin.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamieLWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
3.1 km away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 150 in Dublin
4,197 reviews
1.6 km away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 150 in Dublin
4,689 reviews
1.5 km away
Almanii Bed & Breakfast
Almanii Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 150 in Dublin
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Leeson Bridge Guesthouse
6 km away
Donnybrook Hall Hotel
Donnybrook Hall Hotel
#5 of 150 in Dublin
466 reviews
4 km away
Tipperary House
Tipperary House
#11 of 150 in Dublin
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tinode House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tinode House

Address: 170 Upper Drumcondra Road, Dublin 9, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Dublin
Price Range: €55 - €75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing