We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

The Parnell Heritage Bar & Grill
Ranked #289 of 2,913 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$18
Cuisines: European, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Welcome to The Parnell Heritage Pub & Grill completely renovated (2012) situated on Parnell Street, D1. (Across the road from Irelands oldest maternity hospital. The Rotunda.) We aim to mix new-age interior with old Irish charm. We also boast Parnell streets only roof top bar serviced by elevator. We offer a varied food menu with emphasis on Irish produce and traditional dishes. We have also taken the time to create a mouth watering cocktail menu. We will be hosting cocktail classes with our resident mixologist on a weekly basis to give you the opportunity to learn the flares of the trade. All live sports fixtures will be shown on our Big screens. All major GAA fixtures. Keep up-to-date with all our current offers here and feel free to get in touch for bookings of any kind.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great decor, welcoming staff. Food was delicious and well presented.we enjoyed the pub and returned a number of time during our visit to Dublin.

Thank OldSaltyHisLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Manager at The Parnell Heritage Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi OldSaltyHisLady, thank you so much for your great rating and review, much appreciated, we are so glad that you enjoyed your visits and your food so much and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thanks again, Jim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 1,431 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A colleague and I stopped in for a quick lunch of "pub grub" recently and found the experience to be one of the best so far in Dublin. Location wise, The Parnell is close to some key shopping areas, tourist sites, and public transportation. The food menu contains traditional Irish items (fish and chips, cottage pie, beef & Guinness casserole, bacon and cabbage, etc.). The service, especially during the busy lunch hour, was prompt and friendly. The drink options are extensive and match up with whatever your budget may be. If you find yourself in Dublin and are looking for a good place to rest, eat, or drink, I highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nthoma15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Manager at The Parnell Heritage Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi nthoma15, thank you very much for the great review and rating, we are truly delighted that you enjoyed your lunch and your visit with us so much and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thanks again, Jim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a great experience, Louis Broder owner was so accommodating very personable. The Irish stew. Was awsome......5 Star

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tripper516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Manager at The Parnell Heritage Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi tripper516, thanks for the great review, much appreciated, we are delighted that you enjoyed your Irish stew and Louis legendary hospitality so much and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thanks again, Jim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The fish and chip special on a Saturday night is defiantly filling. The service was attentive but not pushy

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tvler8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Manager at The Parnell Heritage Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Tvler8, great to see that you enjoyed your fish and chip and our service so much. Yes that is some meal and at a great price. Thanks for your review, much appreciated and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Thanks again, Jim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I weren't very hungry and it was no problem sharing one meal and one dessert. The mushroom risotto and chicken was so delicious and the creme brulee was one of the best we've had. The only negative was that once we got our entree, it was very difficult to get their attention afterwards. It took 15 minutes to get their attention, and that was only because we had to loudly ask them.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Patty J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Manager at The Parnell Heritage Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Patty, thanks for the review, while we are delighted that you and you husband enjoyed your meal so much we are very disappointed that you found our service lacking. This is not our usual high standard and we can only apologize and hope you give us a chance to make amends. Thanks again for the review and for visiting us and we hope to see you again soon. Jim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Parnell Heritage Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to The Parnell Heritage Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing