We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal for a fair price”

The Parnell Heritage Bar & Grill
Ranked #289 of 2,913 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$18
Cuisines: European, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Welcome to The Parnell Heritage Pub & Grill completely renovated (2012) situated on Parnell Street, D1. (Across the road from Irelands oldest maternity hospital. The Rotunda.) We aim to mix new-age interior with old Irish charm. We also boast Parnell streets only roof top bar serviced by elevator. We offer a varied food menu with emphasis on Irish produce and traditional dishes. We have also taken the time to create a mouth watering cocktail menu. We will be hosting cocktail classes with our resident mixologist on a weekly basis to give you the opportunity to learn the flares of the trade. All live sports fixtures will be shown on our Big screens. All major GAA fixtures. Keep up-to-date with all our current offers here and feel free to get in touch for bookings of any kind.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The fish and chip special on a Saturday night is defiantly filling. The service was attentive but not pushy

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tvler8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Manager at The Parnell Heritage Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Tvler8, great to see that you enjoyed your fish and chip and our service so much. Yes that is some meal and at a great price. Thanks for your review, much appreciated and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Thanks again, Jim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 1,431 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I weren't very hungry and it was no problem sharing one meal and one dessert. The mushroom risotto and chicken was so delicious and the creme brulee was one of the best we've had. The only negative was that once we got our entree, it was very difficult to get their attention afterwards. It took 15 minutes to get their attention, and that was only because we had to loudly ask them.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Patty J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Manager at The Parnell Heritage Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Patty, thanks for the review, while we are delighted that you and you husband enjoyed your meal so much we are very disappointed that you found our service lacking. This is not our usual high standard and we can only apologize and hope you give us a chance to make amends. Thanks again for the review and for visiting us and we hope to see you again soon. Jim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just a few vegetarian options, I had to match a starter and a side because there was no choice among the main courses. Excessive price for a really small portions of "heritage's goats cheese salad" (8.90€) and "creamy mash potatoes" (3€). The "homemade chocolate brownie with ice cream" (5.20€) is called brownie, but it's not. A waitress could be more kind. The pub is nice and was a real pity not find options for minorities. Hope to visit again but with different menu!

Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Manager at The Parnell Heritage Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Laura, thank you for your review, while there is a lack of vegetarian options on our menu at the moment we are introducing some delicious new vegetarian options to our menu from next week. As regards the prices we think they are quiet reasonable and the portion size has not been an issue before but is something we will look at. The homemade brownie is one of our best sellers with no complaints until now so we are sorry that it was not what you expected. We apologise that your waitress was not kinder and this will be rectified. Thanks again for your review and please call in soon to try our new and delicious vegetarian options. Jim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had dinner and drinks with friends one off which had to send back there steak as it was very under cooked, (not medium rare as they asked) all waiters except one made us feel unwelcome and when paying the bill (paid separately) two of us was accused bluntly of not paying before we left which was later apologized for by a different member of staff. Not the first visit but definitely the last.

Thank shanebriody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Manager at The Parnell Heritage Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Shane, thanks for your review, we appreciate your feedback and would like to apologise for your leaving disappointed. in relation to your steak we are sorry that your friends steak was not cooked to his liking initially but he seemed to have enjoyed it after that was rectified. We would also like to sincerely apologise if our waiters made you feel unwelcome in any way. As you have visited us before you know this is not our usual high standard and will not be tolerated. Apologies once again and do please call back again. Thanks Jim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We definitely enjoyed our late lunch and the open design of the establishment. We were interested in what the rooftop bar entailed but were quite comfortable in our table behind the bar. Our server, who was somewhat elusive to begin, warmed up after a bit and helped with our luncheon choices. She definitely gave us the correct advice and the food was excellent and much different than anywhere else we had thus far during our visit to Dublin. We found out that if you are traveling with women you won’t get a pint of Guinness despite really wanting one. The women were served 1/2 pints which we actually found hysterical. Just one of those cultural things. We were very impressed with the menu and would love to go back for dinner on our next visit.

Thank Fenway6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Manager at The Parnell Heritage Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Pesky6, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your lunch so much, as for the Guinness anyone can have a pint or a half pint (glass), apologies if someone got it wrong. Thank you very much for the great review, much appreciated, and we really look forward to welcoming you all back for dinner and maybe even a pint in our rooftop bar. Thanks again, Jim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Parnell Heritage Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to The Parnell Heritage Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing