We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wine list. Tasty food.”

The Wild Goose Grill
Ranked #183 of 2,812 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 9 April 2017

We have visited this restaurant regularly over the years, for family occasions and romantic dinners. It never fails to impress. Service is usually excellent. Wine list is extensive. Food is very good.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank cor41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 67 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

Been to the Wild Goose on numerous occasions and without doubt, one of my absolute Dublin favourites. The steak is divine, tuna to start is gorgeous and the overall ambience and service is five star. Not cheap but worth every penny!

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank niallg463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Absolutely love the food in the restaurant. I have never been let down in all the times I have dined in the restaurant. However the one thing to point out is it's pricey! It's a great restaurant for occasions and even though it's expensive, I still return because of the quality of the food.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank TryEverything15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

Having enjoyed this restaurant in the past, 4 of us went there for an early dinner on Saturday evening. Their early bird dinner menu is served on Saturdays which I did not expect. The staff were friendly and very flexible. They were good at the describing the food choices available. The food was excellent and served very quickly. If I had one complaint is with the price of wine. It tends to be pricey. However the wine selection available is very diverse. I love the heavy linen table cloths and serviettes. The seating layout is good and window tables are premium. It has a great ambiance and buzz when in full swing.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank ryanpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

fantastic restaurant, fantastic food first time there. packed and great staff and service
goose was something I havnt seen on a menu if ever

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank colum_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Wild Goose Grill also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to The Wild Goose Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.