We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local recommended, visitor favorite!”

Bleecker Street Cafe Bar
Ranked #21 of 2,928 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$17
Cuisines: American, Irish, Italian, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: We have Great Food, Great Service & Great FUN. We like Happy People & making Happier people. We're here to have Fun & Everyone is welcome. We're NOT fine Dining, we're just easy going.... Located in the heart of Dublin. Bleecker Street is the most authentic New York styled Cafe Bar Restaurant in town. Come For The Food or Drink & Stay For the Craic... :)
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Definitely recommend. Very nice staff and delicious food. Had the bangers and mash, as well as the Guinness and beef stew. You won’t be disappointed!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank kellycR8138VF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (559)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 559 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

The food and service at Bleecker street cafe is fantastic. As soon as we walked through the door the staff were so friendly and we felt immediately welcomed. My husband and I both had the ribs and the serving was huge as well as being delicious. It was a very affordable dinner and well worth a visit!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank jessica_kate_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

We had two fantastic evenings in Bleeker Street with Ciara, Bea and Johnny being perfect hosts for the whole evening. We had a lot of fun up until the Pub closed. The food is highly recommend (my compliments to the chef), especially the Guinness Stew. We will definitely come again and hope to see you again. All the Best Jannik, Björn and Sebastian.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Sebastian_Munster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

I was torn between giving a very good or an average review. The reason for the average review is that I feel like the place doesn't know if it a bar, pub, restaurant or bistro. The food was nice, the service was good but the atmosphere was kind of strange

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

This place was a decent. Maybe I ordered the wrong thing but it wasn’t fabulous like everyone previous was raving about. Kind of disappointing! Food was VERY hot and fresh so that was good. The burger was in dyer need of some seasoning! All sauces are in packets which I thought was weird. They accept cards but if you have an “old” chip in your MasterCard they will need to enter the car number rather than inserting the card into the machine. The server will just tell you is declined and that’s not the case!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank ashleywhite0728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bleecker Street Cafe Bar also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Bleecker Street Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing