We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average ”
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Ranked #583 of 2,888 Restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

We're regular visitors to the TGIs back in England. We visited this one whilst on a break. The atmosphere matched what we were used to: friendly staff, quick service. We even won a free complimentary cocktail. Only critic I had were the temperature and texture of the fries; very hard and dry. All in all average visit.

Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos B, Assistant General Manager at TGI Friday's, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Hello Jonathan,

Firstly we hope that you had a great time on your break in Dublin. We would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your experience at TGI Fridays Blanchardstown. I have passed on your comments in relation to the fries to my Kitchen Manager as it is important for us to monitor our food quality and make adjustments when necessary.
We hope that you will return again to our Blanchardstown Restaurant or one of our other 5 restaurants in Dublin in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

178 - 182 of 421 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2018

If you like TGI Friday's food, this is no exception. The ribs are spot on, the burgers the same. Good place for a lunch when you're out shopping in Blanch.

1  Thank Alexandru A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos B, Assistant General Manager at TGI Friday's, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Hello Alexandru,

We would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit to TGI Fridays Blanchardstown.
We take pride in our food quality and it makes us so happy that you enjoyed your experince with us.
We are looking forward to having you dine with us again in the near future and we hope we can continue to deliver excellent ribs and burgers for many more years.

Wramest Regards,
Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

OMG totally loved the service and great conversation. Amazing good and unbelievable service from The bartender Aiobhanne.. She was great... I'll be back again and again... Thanks

1  Thank Connor Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos B, Assistant General Manager at TGI Friday's, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Hello Connor,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent visit to TGI Fridays Blanchardstown. We strive ourselves on delivering an excellent guest experience at all times. We have recognised our lovely Aoibheann for her amazing, good and unbelievable service. We are looking forward to having you dine with us again in the near future.

Warmet Regards,
Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

We are glad we went there for lunch. Good food, friendly and cheerful staff (thanks, Ania!) and a lot of shops nearby.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 2monica90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos B, Assistant General Manager at TGI Friday's, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Hello Monica,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit to TGI Fridays Blanchardstown.
We have recognised Ania for your lovely comments and we look forward to having you dine with us again in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

I have been a frequent customer of TGI Fridays, Blanchardstown for the past 10 years and this is my first review. My family and I have celebrated many times once, twice or three times a year be it Birthdays, Communions or just a general treat as a family night out and we have never been dissapointed. Not only is the food presented promptly by the staff it is done with such precision when dealing with a large group including children that it takes the stress out of having the kids getting restless. The colouring pages and crayons are a nice touch aswel. Not one of my party has ever had to send a dish back or ask for anything anything. On a recent visit for my mothers 54th Birthday we had intended on a quiet drink at the bar and your wonderful Manager Sohail made a point of greeting us when he passed by and offered us a table for a meal. I explained that we were just having a drink but thanked him for noticing us. The staff member behind the bar that evening was Aidan and he knows that Mam likes her Virgin Pina Colada with cherries on top and the ever lovely staff member Rasa passed by to wish Mam a Happy Birthday. To us TGI Fridays Blanchardstown are almost an institution in our family as the staff welcome new customers with the same greeting as regulars and are always very hospitible.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shaun O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos B, Manager at TGI Friday's, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Hello Shaun,

We would like to sincerely thank you for your genuine and heartfelt feedback regarding the service you recieve at TGI Fridays Blanchardstown. We value our guests experience and are always striving to go above and beyond for both our very loyal guests such as yourself and your family but also for our new guests alike. It is such a pleasure and highly appreciated that you have taken the time to pass on such lovely feedback. We have recognised Sohail, Aidan and Rasa for their unique Fridays service style and we are looking forward to you and your family dining with us again for many more years to come.

Warmest Regards,
Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Blanchardstown, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Swords, County Dublin
 
Clondalkin, County Dublin
 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing