We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$91
eDreamsUS$91
Agoda.comUS$91
TripadvisorUS$91
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
167
129
35
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
167
129
35
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hueston station luggage storage clean rooms tram ireland concert
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 347 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2019 via mobile

Such a lovely place, friendly staff, they were very nice and warming , very clean, good bathroom. And simple breakfast but very good, its nice to have a cuppa of tea ready for you in the morning . We felt at home.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank tatamarcello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark M, Manager at Tipperary House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2019

Thank you so much Tatamarcello !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2019

The place was comfortable enough for a hostel, but the shower and the size of the place overall is what let it down. The walls are pretty thin and so are the mattresses. But for under 50 euro a night stay, you really can't go wrong.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank NastyNanna2K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2019

Dropped 4 bags at Tipperary house for the day, and needed a hand bringing them to the station and the owner himself helped carry them to the station! I didn't even have to ask! Superb service! Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Bowserman29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2019

I booked 2 nights and I advised in advance that I arrived late. Unfortunately the plane left 1 hour and 30 minutes delay due to a technical problem with the door closing (technicians also got on the plane to repair it). I adviced B&B as soon as I landed in Dublin airport by SMS and I arrived to B&B at 11.00 PM. ...No one opened me... Terrible situation... After ringing the bell several times I had to go to the near hotel (€150 at night without breakfast..). The day after B&B demanded I pay 2 nights. NOT my fault, so I paid 2 times the same night. In the announcement the B&B didn't write that after a certain time it didn't open anymore and didn't warn me in time of this risk. I never go back there

Room tip: there are 5 beds
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Maps24519035320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark M, Manager at Tipperary House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2019

Hi Francesco,

I understand you feel aggrieved about your situation however I think its only fair to be honest about what happened .
Yes you where booked in to stay 2 nights and you reservation from Booking.com said you would arrive at 7pm but when you got delayed you did not email, call or sms us like you say . We are very strict about late check in and it clearly states when booking on our website and with Booking.com or Hostelworld that we do not accept bookings after 10pm . You should look at your booking again from Booking.com and you will see this . If a guest is genuinely running late and lets us know this we do leave their key in the lockbox at the front door , this could have been done for you if you actually had of contacted me .
Sorry to hear that you had to stay in another hotel but we hadnt a clue why you where late because as I said you never contacted us. Your booking was for 2 nights on a Saturday and Sunday which is our busiest part of the week so of course we had to charge you it was no fault of ours that you couldnt take up your bed on the Saturday.
I hope you enjoyed your trip to Dublin and will come back to our wonderful city again sometime.

Kind Regards

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2019

...we need a luggage deposit, and we found this just 2 min of walk outside Heuston station. Very nice place with stunning people. The good people at Heuston address us to his place.

Thank you so much...
Sante.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank SanteCiafardoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews