We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
eDreams
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Jocelyn W
Glasgow, United Kingdom

Incredible Stay

Review of Tipperary House
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Mar 2018via mobile
Had an amazing stay over the st Patrick’s day weekend with some friends! Great location for city centre and staff were super friendly and very helpful! Gave us some great recommendations! Highly recommended staying here! 🍀🇮🇪
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
€199
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    €186
  • Agoda.com
    €145
  • Priceline
1.9 km from Tipperary House
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
€270
€247
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    €269
  • Expedia.com
    €269
1.9 km from Tipperary House
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
€197
€165
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    €197
  • Expedia.com
    €197
  • travelup.com
    €194
2.6 km from Tipperary House
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
€182
  • Official Site
    €178
  • Agoda.com
    €179
  • Hotels.com
    €198
1.4 km from Tipperary House
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
€155
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    €146
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    €153
4.7 km from Tipperary House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
€359
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    €359
  • Agoda.com
    €350
  • Expedia.com
    €359
5.9 km from Tipperary House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
€175
€161
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    €175
  • StayForLong
3.7 km from Tipperary House
Free Wifi
Restaurant
PremierInn.com
€138
  • Agoda.com
4.0 km from Tipperary House
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
€396
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    €368
  • Hotels.com
    €396
2.7 km from Tipperary House
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • travelup.com
    €168
  • Hotels.com
    €170
2.0 km from Tipperary House
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Dublin
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveller rating
190
134
36
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
190
134
36
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews phoenix park luggage storage city centre heuston train station guinness brewery walking distance hop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 376 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

We didn't actually stay at Tipperary House, which appears to be more of a hostel for younger travellers, but every time we have visited Dublin we have appreciated the baggage-holding service that it offers even to non-residents: we land at Dublin airport, take AirLink bus No 747 all the way to Heuston railway station, whereupon a walk of a few hundred yards takes us to Tipperary House; we are well received, and for a few euro our bags are looked after while we spend the afternoon lunching (I may yet cover The Third Space on Smithfield in another submission); Jervis shopping centre is a short tram-ride away (another tip: at the Spar shop on arrival, still in the airpor building, buy and charge up a Leap card for cheaper and mo convenient travel on buses and trams). Bags can be collected up to about 6pm, by which time, in our case, our hosts have returned fom work.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paddy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 January 2018

We had slept in the option for a 6 bunk room where we occupied 2 of the beds. Was a nice hostel, the 6 bed room did have its own bathroom so was not shared with the rest of the house which was nice. Some breakfast options available. Hosts were very welcoming. Pretty strict on check in times. If you are a backpacker or willing to split rooms this is a fantastic option.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank akragness3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark M, Manager at Tipperary House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Hi akragness3,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review its much appreciated.
We are glad you where happy staying with us , we are only strict about the check in time at night so our guests who are already checked in and sleeping in their beds do not get disturbed by late arrivals we dont feel its fair on them .

Kind Regards

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

I visited Ireland for the first time this past summer. My first accommodation was Tipperary House. It is centrally located on the rail line and near a museum. It was a cozy place with a nice bathroom, and hospitable, accommodating staff.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AkaylahJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 November 2017

We stayed here for two nights in a family room. really comfortable rooms and ensuite, friendly owner and warm welcome. my only complaint about the room is that it needs a new mattress but even then I slept really well. Free breakfast is cereal, fruit, coffee and toast and is in a sweet little dining room. The tram is just outside the hotel but the windows do a great job blocking out the sound. easy to get to from the airport and easy access to metro

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Geenabee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 October 2017

I stayed at this hostel for 3 nights, and it was amazing. First of all, the rooms were tidy and cozy, and Mark was very attentive and full of good tips on where to eat and what to see. Good breakfast and great location, with pubs and restaurants and train/tram/bus stations nearby - and only a 20 minute refreshing walk to the city centre. I definately recommend staying here!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria Ø
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews