We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Friday evening meal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mulberry Garden

Mulberry Garden
Ranked #8 of 2,526 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$53 - US$81
Cuisines: Irish, European, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Modern Irish restaurant showcasing the best of Irish produce. Hidden away in the heart of Dublin 4. Unusually only open Thursday-Saturday inclusive from 6pm. In a throw back to the concept of the original fixed table d'hote menu our chefs develop an original menu each week offering a choice of three starters, one meat, fish main & vegetarian main course and a dessert or cheese board for €49. Mulberry garden is also available for Private and Corporate Hire every day of the week.
Orlando
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Friday evening meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Visiting Dublin for the rugby and booked this fabulous restaurant from TripAdvisor reviews - fabulous little restaurant, very comfortable, welcoming team and full menu, from introductory cocktails to the final desserts, simply delicious! Added bonus, all the food locally sourced with a list of suppliers on the flip side of the menu.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    380
    61
    27
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St Albans
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Superb !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Dinner last night and what an experience. Tucked away in a small side street we were warmly welcomed and shown straight to our table. What followed was a master class in customer service. We both went for the tasting menu which was fully explained and each course was exceptional.
Menus change fortnightly and reflect availability of local produce.
Book ahead and make an effort to go, you won't be disappointed.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Disappointing food, good drinks.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Highly recommended, short cab ride from city center. Drinks were very good and creative I had a Mulberry Old Fashioned and my wife had basically a champagne/mulberry drink. The food while not expensive was forgetable and not worth the money. We are not horribly picky eaters but the only things we talked about after were the bread and my game hen. Honestly we were quite disappointed as we had thought this would be the best meal of our trip.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank mjpchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichtenvoorde
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A fantastic evening at Mulberry Garden”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a very nice evening with friends at Mulberry Garden. Our 3 course dinner was more than delicious. Beautiful plated food with perfect wine-pairing. Absolute proper fine dining! We highly recommend this restaurant. Thank you for a very nice evening!

  • Visited March 2017
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robenwilma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful evening with delicious food! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We chose the Mulberry Garden for our friends hen do as we wanted something special and a bit civilised! We definitely got what we wished for as from start to finish we were looked after and nothing was too much trouble.

The restaurant itself is beautifully decorated and the outdoor garden with open fires was a lovely feature.

We opted for the tasting menu and the group of 11 ladies loved it, we especially enjoyed the amuse bouche between each course (the pumpkin and butter cream was to die for!) and we appreciated the extensive list of cocktails, including alcohol free options.

The chef went the extra mile to cater for one of our vegan friends who had a bespoke 'off menu' three courses, one of which was a dark chocolate ganache, I don't think she'll forget this evening, or that dessert, in a hurry!

We had the most wonderful time and would recommend this special place for anyone visiting Dublin. Thank you again for looking after us so well and making the evening extra special for our bride to be.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Katy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mulberry Garden also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Mulberry Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing