We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value and delicious food”

Tolteca Mexican Style Grill
Ranked #1,098 of 2,543 Restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great value and delicious food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

In this mexican restaurant you get the best burritos in Dublin. There are not too many seats so make sure that you do not go there in rush-hour (either 18-20 or lunchtime). However, if you want to treat yourself, you should definitely stop by this place, it is worth it!

Even though a burrito is about 8 or 9 Euro it is worth it, because it is so big that you wont be hungry for hours. It is also open until 11 at night, which is great if you do not have a regular schedule or do not have the time to stop by during the day.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank idha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    45
    25
    15
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

Had never heard of the place before we went but I adore burritos. There was a nice atmosphere to the place, the staff were friendly and most importantly the burritos were delicious!! I had the steak burrito, I would give it 5 stars and would recommend the place to anyone! It will definitely be a regular spot for me in future

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne_Dub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Welcome to D4 Tolteca-we've been waiting for you”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

This a hugely welcome addition to the Baggot St./Ballsbridge area of South Dublin City. It only opened this summer but already I've gone there 4 times, that says it all. Its like Chipotle, for those from the states. One thing though- Tolteca should offer people tap water. The tap water in the Baggot St area is perfectly fine and not everyone wants to incur the (environmental-carbon) cost of bottled water in plastic bottles. Its not a deal breaker but its an important point. Put in some fountains! Oh and beware - no beer on sale. Pity.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kieran80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious, fresh and filling! Would recommend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

My wife and I were in Searsons on Baggot Street for an early evening pint and decided to get a couple of Burritos to take home for dinner. Although this is food served fast, it is not fast food! It's delicious, feels and tastes healthy and fresh! Be warned though, you will be full after eating here but at least it doesn't feel like an unhealthy full!

Will I go back again? Definitely!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ryans_trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

I cannot understand the reviews below, I have eaten in Tolteca a few times now and cannot fault it. My 1st time there the staff talked me through the options, I decided to go with the healthier option of the bowl rather than a burrito, and having the option of brown and white rice was also a plus! I liked seeing the chef's behind the counter preparing everything, you know its fresh as can be, and the counter staff are very helpful. I think Tolteca is a great addition to Baggot St and happy to see it being busy day and night !

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jmck08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tolteca Mexican Style Grill also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Tolteca Mexican Style Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing