We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and welcoming”
Review of Le Monde Cafe Bar

Le Monde Cafe Bar
Ranked #1,245 of 2,927 Restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: Bar, Cafe
Restaurant details
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Just what the doctor ordered. We had a couple of starters, a desert, wine and guiness for 40E. Cant fault the service or the food. The waiter was friendly aand attentive. The food just what we felt like.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank j0nty111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Stopped here for some drinks on a Saturday evening. Pleasant staff and great service. No BT sport channel for the big football match on the day. Otherwise highly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank 299seadj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Visited here today (2/September/17) with my Son, had a really nice breakfast & stopped here for coffee also on our way home. Great Service & food & drinks. Highly recommend this place

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank luvhol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

6 of us came here a few weeks ago on a Sunday. We all had different items from the menu, club wrap, chicken wings, ham and cheese toatsie and chips were some of the things we had. Honestly the food was really good in a nice atmosphere that wasn't too busy. Our drinks were also lovely and everything was reasonably priced. Really happy with this find

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sarah12635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

Very nice ambiance. Food enjoyable. Try the mild to medium curry. The staff are very pleasant & helpful.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Sue-Ellen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Monde Cafe Bar also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Le Monde Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing