We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for a pint”
Review of The Harbourmaster

The Harbourmaster
Ranked #639 of 2,935 Restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: Irish, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: he Harbourmaster is located in the heart of Dublin’s ever growing and bustling business district, the IFSC. Our fabulous former Dock Office / Harbourmaster house was first built in the 1830’s and later transformed into a pub and restaurant in the 2000’s. Both the bar and restaurant have undergone cutting edge design transformations in the last year and we continue with exciting developments, all to be revealed throughout 2018!! The Harbourmaster is renowned for it's delicious, great quality and reasonably priced food, which can be enjoyed in the stylish restaurant and newly renovated cocktail bar or in the Old-Style Main Bar which still retains its dock house character. With our classic function rooms, nooks and crannies, the Harbourmaster is the perfect setting for any occasion however large or small! No matter what your need, our friendly team of professionals are at your service!
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

Lovely pub in a nice area. A cozy atmosphere in a busy but friendly area. Restaurant seems to have a substantial menu and lots of customers. Decor very tasteful. Would return.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank gerardb492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

Rory looked after us as soon as myself and my sister came in the door. Tables were reserved when we arrived and we only wanted a quick bite to eat just before a concert in the 3arena. Rory stated it was not an issue and to come in for some food. He certaintly looked after us.

The Guinness was lovley and the steak was very nice also. Just wished it was slightly larger as it was so tasty.

To top it off Rory then offered to give myself and my sister a lift in his car after our meal to the ferryman for one more pint just before the concert! He could not have done anymore for us. Very happy overall,will be back for sure !

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018

They do a really good steak here for a really affordable price.

I come here quite often to eat lunch here, as it is a relaxed experience, in the middle of the IFSC

Great pints too, Gets really busy Fridays or most days during lunch.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cliff E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Me and my wife just stumbled at this lovely restaurant and it was a very lovely surprise. The atmosphere is very cozy and special, and it combines a pup and formal restaurant. The service was very nice, both kind and trustworthy. And the food was really good, both the lamb and the chicken. We think it is a little hidden gem in Dublin.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hafnarfjorduriceland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

A quiet Tuesday evening at the Harbourmaster we had the spicy chicken wings to start they were excellent as usual and the portion so large we needed a doggy bag! We both had rib eye steak on the stone which was delicious and at €18.95 excellent value, service was friendly and quick and the belgian caramel waffle with cream and ice cream is to die for and as desserts go is priced well at €5.50. We've been coming here for years and it's definitely one of our favourite eateries highly recommended.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank raym260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Harbourmaster also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to The Harbourmaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing