We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise in a cosy place”
Review of The Harbourmaster

The Harbourmaster
Ranked #639 of 2,935 Restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: Irish, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: he Harbourmaster is located in the heart of Dublin’s ever growing and bustling business district, the IFSC. Our fabulous former Dock Office / Harbourmaster house was first built in the 1830’s and later transformed into a pub and restaurant in the 2000’s. Both the bar and restaurant have undergone cutting edge design transformations in the last year and we continue with exciting developments, all to be revealed throughout 2018!! The Harbourmaster is renowned for it's delicious, great quality and reasonably priced food, which can be enjoyed in the stylish restaurant and newly renovated cocktail bar or in the Old-Style Main Bar which still retains its dock house character. With our classic function rooms, nooks and crannies, the Harbourmaster is the perfect setting for any occasion however large or small! No matter what your need, our friendly team of professionals are at your service!
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Me and my wife just stumbled at this lovely restaurant and it was a very lovely surprise. The atmosphere is very cozy and special, and it combines a pup and formal restaurant. The service was very nice, both kind and trustworthy. And the food was really good, both the lamb and the chicken. We think it is a little hidden gem in Dublin.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hafnarfjorduriceland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

A quiet Tuesday evening at the Harbourmaster we had the spicy chicken wings to start they were excellent as usual and the portion so large we needed a doggy bag! We both had rib eye steak on the stone which was delicious and at €18.95 excellent value, service was friendly and quick and the belgian caramel waffle with cream and ice cream is to die for and as desserts go is priced well at €5.50. We've been coming here for years and it's definitely one of our favourite eateries highly recommended.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank raym260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

The Harbourmaster Bar & Restaurant in Dublin was very good. This was a Friday night, so when we first walked in we almost turned around and left. We had been told that the food was great, but the place was wall to wall with a noisy crowd and was at least four rows deep at the bar. We found a hostess and ask if there was a quieter place to eat. She took us deeper into the restaurant where we were in a nice setting with like minded people who wanted dine and carry on a conversation in a regular voice. The Irish beef was prepared well, very tasty and served with a side of way to many fries, eat them all anyway. As we were leaving through the bar there were even more people and they all appeared to be having a great time. So if you want a party go to the bar and enjoy, if not just ask and you will have a great meal with a little more peaceful surroundings.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chuck2013a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

On arrival the girl at front of restaurant with a fringe and young told us everywhere was full and that if w ejust find somewhere we can sit there we find a spot up stair where there is no table service so we order at the bar we're he tells us to hurry up and order because they're stopping soon food was nice then we wanted desert and the same girl tells us food is over at 9.20 and 5 mins later the table beside us got served desert we were a gay couple out celebrating our anniversary which was obviously a problem to them wouldn't go back rudest staff ive ever experienced

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank alexandra w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Entourage was nice, service was quick and okay. Food was dissapointing. Fish was a bit tasteless, and the Apple pie was microwave heated. Blueberry brulee tasted good!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 626deirdrez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Harbourmaster also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to The Harbourmaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing