We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
1916 Easter Rising Coach Tour
Open today: 14:00 - 15:30
Save
Review Highlights
wonderful tour!

This tour was surprisingly good! It begins with Amy portraying a young woman involved in the... read more

Reviewed 19 September 2016
connieg106
,
United States
A tour with a twist

My daughter and I took this tour, earlier today. At first, I wasn't sure what would transpire... read more

Reviewed 8 September 2016
MMahar
,
9409-154 Street, Edmonton, AB.
via mobile
Read all 14 reviews
  
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
11
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

Myself and 2 friends found this tour to be very good. great atmosphere on board the bus. very informative and no politics, no sides. refreshing view of the rising and a few stories of behind the scenes stuff. would recommend it to anyone.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank 296AlisonH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016

very interesting and informative tour. The guide was really into the subject. I would recommend it. Good value for money.

Date of experience: April 2016
1  Thank E K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Great tour with lively and interesting guides! Would highly recommend to anyone. Brought to life the rising!

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank Clodagh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

This tour was fabulous. Our guide Eddie was fantastic and a true expert on the subject. The tour is not at all political and portrays the stories of the men and women behind the rising. It was by far the most informative 1916 tour that we experienced and the least gimmicky. Thanks for a great day.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank MKDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2016

Anybody interested in the history of the 1916 rising will learn a lot on this tour. Our tour guide eddie was excellent as was our driver james . We were a large group including children and all enjoyed the tour, so well done.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank meathone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews