We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 19:30
Save
  
Ways to Experience Jameson Distillery Bow St.
from US$23.10
More Info
from US$20.80
More Info
from US$91.40
More Info
from US$67.10
More Info
Reviews (8,899)
Filter reviews
8,899 results
Traveller rating
5,309
2,434
783
236
137
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,309
2,434
783
236
137
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free drink at the end whiskey tasting ginger ale jack daniels our tour guide american whiskey great tour taste test johnny walker distilling process whiskey making process gift shop irish coffee tasting experience dublin pass tasting room visiting dublin
Filter
Updating list...
1,116 - 1,121 of 8,899 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I did the old tour nearly 30 years ago with my parents. I came back with my husband to see the new one. Well worth it and our tour guide James was excellent. He kept the children in our group interested and everyone laughing. We went across the street to Christoph’s Cafe for a bite to eat after - delicious.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Tara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DistilleryAlerts, Manager at Jameson Distillery Bow St., responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hey Tara L, thanks for taking the time to leave your review and it's great to hear you enjoyed our new-look Jameson Distillery Bow St. home and with James on tour. Don't leave it for another 30 years to come back - we have so much more to offer you. Thanks, Jameson Distillery Bow St. Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We called in here after a day at the zoo and used our Dublin pass. The sightseeing buses stop really close. We had to wait half an hour for the next tour but there was a shop and bar that you could visit whilst waiting. Our children 10/12 weren’t very enthusiastic because the Guinness tour had taken a long time to go around. However, this tour is high tech and interactive, lasting only 50mins. They really enjoyed the story of John Jameson told by our guide, then the hands on ingredients section. The final part included three shots of whiskey to compare and then a whiskey voucher to enjoy after the tour. It is a shame there is no soft drink alternative for the kids. I had a whiskey ginger beer combo drink which was delicious.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank hel10cov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DistilleryAlerts, Manager at Jameson Distillery Bow St., responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hey hel10cov, thanks so much for taking the time to leave your review and we will take your feedback on board with regards to the drink options. We're delighted however that we were able to keep you and your kids engaged throughout the story and process rooms. You're welcome back anytime. Thanks, Jameson Distillery Bow St. Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Was a nice brief tour, beautiful bar area, gift shop had plenty of goodies. Learned about the history of Jameson, the making of it, and had a great tasting at the end.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank grangerdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DistilleryAlerts, Manager at Jameson Distillery Bow St., responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Great to hear you enjoyed your visit to Bow St. grangerdd - don't be stranger. Thanks, Jameson Distillery Bow St. Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

This tour was awesome! A little history of Jameson, a glimpse into their whiskey making process and a delicious tasting and bonus cocktail! They really deliver and instill a loyalty and respect to Jameson. Impressive and unexpected.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank EclecticTastes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DistilleryAlerts, Manager at Jameson Distillery Bow St., responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thanks so much EclecticTastes for your review - being the home of Jameson we're happy we impressed you. Pop back for a visit. Thanks, Jameson Distillery Bow St. Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Our visit was found to be very informative, interactive and the guide had a very good knowledge and made the whole experience enjoyable.
For someone who does not drink whiskey, this was a really good opportunity to taste and learn.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank OnAir604139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DistilleryAlerts, Manager at Jameson Distillery Bow St., responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thanks for the review, delighted you tried and tasted our whiskey and enjoyed your time with us at Bow St. Thanks, Jameson Distillery Bow St. Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews