We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,849)
Filter reviews
1,849 results
Traveller rating
835
799
153
37
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
835
799
153
37
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location hairy lemon grafton street temple bar gaiety theatre trinity college street noise central location within walking distance good size dublin castle would definitely stay here again pubs and restaurants reception staff full irish breakfast beds were comfortable quiet room
Filter
Updating list...
633 - 638 of 1,849 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Stayed 3 nights, Fri- Mon. Staff and location excellent. However our room was dated - old furniture and carpet, uncomfortably soft twin beds, inadequate lighting in the bathroom, no free outlets near nightstands for phones, laptops etc. The worst part was that the room was hot and the only ventilation was via an open window (no AC). The problem with that is that the street is busy with partiers at all hours and there is an active pub and nightlife adjoining the hotel. So you either choose to sweat in quiet or open the windows in hopes to get a breeze while enjoying the noise below. The room was not cheap at close to $300, though Dublin is not cheap as a whole, but I would not rate this as a good value at all due to the comfort issues.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LuLuCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We stayed at the Drury Court Hotel for 10 days and we had a great experience.
The hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff were all very helpful They gave us directions to all the sites we wanted to see and also obtained reservations and tickets that we needed. The hotel was in walking distance to all major attractions and public transportation. I highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gleone619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

One key factor. for funding hotels in Dublin City Center is identifying a hotel with a central location-- but that is not noisy.
This is my second visit to Drury Court, and it meets both criteria very well. It's fairly straightforward, ie clean, comfortable, and not too fancy. But the location is excellent for access to shipping and transit, and it's quiet at night!

I'm sure I will be back again on a future trip.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank greekgirl44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

I booked this hotel for a gig in Iveagh Gardens and was so impressed I will most certainly use again. Its a perfect location for a Dublin overnighter. Rooms are comfortable, staff are absolutely wonderful and everything is on your doorstep. A cheaper option than nearby Westbury and Shelbourne and of course not so fancy but definitely a good alternative!!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank angester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Nice, clean, and basic hotel. The location is great and easily accessible to many of the popular tourist attractions. There were three adults sharing a room and it was spacious and comfortable for all of us.

Room tip: To have enough towels for all guests in the room.
Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cstone84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews