We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,709)
Filter reviews
2,709 results
Traveller rating
1,087
997
401
128
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,087
997
401
128
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviews temple bar buskers bar great location fleet street night life trinity college bars and restaurants central location noise from the street quiet room noisy at night light sleeper dublin castle grafton street earplugs brid nightlife
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 2,709 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Four of us stayed in one room, plenty of space - we are in the room to sleep and shower. Room was clean and housekeeping did great job each day. I've never met a friendlier and helpful staff in a hotel. Everyone from reception, housekeeping, Chef, wait staff, manager, etc., were very helpful and friendly (sorry if I missed anyone). We arrived on very early flight, left luggage and when returned was waiting for us in our room. We had breakfast included in our stay and when we had to leave early one morning for tour and would miss breakfast, the Chef put together a bag for each of us to take away. There was plenty of choices for breakfast and everything I tried was good (wish they'd teach me how to make those scrambled eggs, done perfectly). Location is great, walking distance to so many places around Dublin. Thought it would be noisy due to location and we did not have any noise issues. We all enjoyed our stay and would absolutely go back to Temple Bar Hotel.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank joaniemariec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBHFleetStreet, Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi joaniemariec,

Thanks for your review of our Hotel,

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay so much, and we do hope that we can welcome you back soon,

Kindest Regards,

Lynne Carolan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel room was very small. Rooms were clean, modern and in decent shape, however for us the cost of the hotel was high in relation to the room size, the amenities, the service, and the area. Service was average. Very few amenities at this hotel. One morning we were subject to loud banging that lasted for several hours. The bar downstairs was loading metal beer kegs into their bar (our room was in the back). It was morning. It lasted for several hours. Nothing like having metal drums banging on the pavement below your window. Not to mention one late evening, hearing two people shagging in the alley below our window (oh to be young again...but actually they may have been middle aged!).

Hotel is in the heart of a tourist area catering to a college aged (or middle aged), party crowd. Very loud, streets were packed. For us, Temple Bar area is good place to visit, to spend the afternoon and walk thru in the evening, with restaurants and bars but not a place we would stay in the future should we visit Dublin again. There are so many areas to explore. It is a matter of preference of course....so investigate your options and the experience you want from your surroundings.

Check out hotel options around St. Stevens Green area where there is great shopping and fine restaurants. While you will find tourists do frequent this area as well, the quality of the restaurants, stores and overall feel is on the upper end of the spectrum.

Overall....loved Dublin! Vibrant city with many neighborhoods to explore.

Room tip: Front or back you will likely experience a noise level especially own the evenings.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ChrisSTL123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBHFleetStreet, Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi ChrisSTL123,

Thanks for your review of our Hotel & the area,

We are sorry that you experienced some noise disturbance during your stay, as we are located in the heart of Temple Bar, it can be a lively area.

Kindest Regards,

Lynne Carolan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

For three of us girls, this place was 100% more than we expected. The hotel room was clean and huge, it was absolutely lovely! Right on the street where it all happens, Hard Rock Cafe next door, loads of restaurants and we also had a pub crawl we done down the road, which was one of the best nights out. The beds are comfy, there’s an umbrella front when it’s raining which I thought was cute. Tea/coffee and water in the room and they let us check in at 9 even though we weren’t allowed till 3. Was a brilliant place and will be coming back with my boyfriend and this place is absolutely brilliant. We paid around 30 euros for a taxi from Dublin airport to here, but you do need to put down a 50 euro deposit once you’re here for security. 5 star rating though as I loved it and so did the rest of the girls. Hotel staff is lovely and more importantly, the shower is brilliant!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Jasmine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBHFleetStreet, Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Jasmine W,

Thanks for your review of our Hotel,

We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us and we do hope that we can welcome you back soon,

You kind feedback has been passed the team,

Regards,

Lynne Carolan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was very nice. Clean and modern. It truly is in the middle of Temple Bar, so if you have a room with windows to the street (like we did) it can get noisy! It is within walking distance of just about everything, and the rooms were among the largest we stayed at in all of Europe, so that was a nice surprise - and they decorated for our anniversary, which was a nice touch! Great breakfast too!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sandimcspadden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBHFleetStreet, Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi sandimcspadden,

Thanks for your review of our Hotel,

We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us and we do hope that we can welcome you back soon,

You kind feedback has been passed the team,

Regards,

Lynne Carolan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel has a perfect location in the heart of Dublin. Our suite was large for Europe, about the size of an average room in the U.S. We were in room 303 and heard no noise from anywhere. That, combined with excellent blackout curtains, made for great sleeps. The hotel is not fancy, but it is very serviceable and convenient. The attached bar is huge. The breakfast spot Toast has a rather expensive breakfast buffet that we elected not to enjoy, opting instead to explore the vibrant neighborhood. This is a good, clean three star hotel, but it does offer Lucas, as perfect a manager/concierge as you will find anywhere. We would stay again without question.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gbpsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBHFleetStreet, Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Gbpsf,

Thanks for your review of our Hotel,

We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us and we do hope that we can welcome you back soon,

You kind feedback has been passed to Lucas & the team,

Regards,

Lynne Carolan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews