We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,709)
Filter reviews
2,709 results
Traveller rating
1,087
997
401
128
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,087
997
401
128
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviews temple bar buskers bar great location fleet street night life trinity college bars and restaurants central location noise from the street quiet room noisy at night light sleeper dublin castle grafton street earplugs brid nightlife
Filter
Updating list...
260 - 265 of 2,709 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Even though my husband and I stayed at this hotel for a single night and haven’t had the chance to experience its full services, we’d like to share the following incident and extend our warmest gratitude to one of your staff, Ellie, working at the reception desk on the 23rd Feb 2018 (evening).

Following an already long day traveling through Ireland at the end of our road-trip, we had arrived to Dublin at 5pm by car and got stuck in the rush-hour traffic. Our GPS had failed, sending us round and round in circles and failing to identify the right route to the hotel. We spent more than 90 minutes driving the congested city streets without being able to make it to the hotel, and, as this was our first ever visit to Dublin, we felt tired, frustrated and a bit desperate! We called the hotel and Ellie patiently directed as to the hotel, one turn at a time, with clear instructions of where and when to turn. She spent a total of 17 minutes on the phone (as there was still some traffic), guiding us through the Dublin streets up until the moment we pulled over outside the hotel, just before 7pm!
Whenever recalling our Dublin visit, we’ll always remember this experience but most of all we’ll remember Ellie’s patience, kindness and professionalism which should serve as an example for anyone working in the hospitality industry. Thanks, Ellie!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chchaps79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne C, Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Hi chchaps79,

Thanks for taking the time to write this review,

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay & we hope that we can welcome you back soon,

Your kind feedback has been passed to Ellie,

Kind Regards,

Lynne Carolan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

This hotel is in perfect location for all the bars and restaurants. The hotel is decorated to a high standard. The front of house staff were very friendly and helpful. There is a lovely bar with live music. I will definitely stay here again when in Dublin

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank philomena186612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne C, Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Hi philomena186612,

Thanks for taking the time to write this review,

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay & we hope that we can welcome you back soon,

Kind Regards,

Lynne Carolan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

Staff are friendly. Very nice location you can visit all the Irish pub and restaurant in the heart of
Temple bar. Room is well design. Bed are comfortable. Valentines well spent. Definitely wil come back again.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank archloe23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne C, Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Hi archloe23,

Thanks for taking the time to write this review,

We look forward to welcoming you back soon,

Kind Regards,

Lynne Carolan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

My boyfriend and I stayed here early January. We didn't have anything to fault. We arrived earlier than check in time, however they were really helpful and upgraded us to a suite free of charge, with just a small early check in fee.
The room was beautifully decorated and furnished to a high standard. The location was perfect for us and considering it's right in temple bar we never had an issue with any noise. We would 100% recommend this place and would definitely return.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebeccaalicebamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne C, Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Hi rebeccaalicebamber,

Thanks for taking the time to write this review,

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that we can welcome you back soon,

Kind Regards,

Lynne Carolan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Three of us girls visited Dublin in February for a birthday occasion and had a great time. Really nice hotel , very accommodating lovely staff and in general everyone is very friendly. Nice decor clean rooms and the best location ever! Definitely would recommend !

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank EwelinaN503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne C, Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Hi,

Thanks for your kind review,

We do hope we can welcome you back soon,

Kind Regards,

Lynne Carolan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews