We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at "The Temple Bar" Hotel”
Review of Temple Bar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Temple Bar Hotel
Ranked #35 of 152 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very warm,comfortable and friendly, perfectly situated hotel right in the centre of Temple Bar with all its amenities. Good quality and good value for money.Close to the train station and bus stops direct to airport. Within walking distance to all main sightseeing and events and 2 min walk from the Halfpenny bridge. The hotel has its own bar with live music and dancing until late and many other lively pubs, bars and restaurants to choose from-right on your doorstep.There is a Tesco metro and cash machine right across the street, so very handy for extra supplies! A perfect city-winter break.

Room Tip: We enjoyed quiet rooms at the back of the hotel as front of hotel is amidst all the live bars,music...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JANE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne C, Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi JANE D,

Thanks for taking the time to write this review,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we do hope that we can welcome you back soon,

Kind Regards,

Lynne Carolan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 2,412 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Having stayed previously on business, I booked to return for leisure with my husband.

The hotel is tastefully decorated and immaculate. The team are all very friendly and professional.

Location is perfect to explore the bars and Temple Bar area.

It’s also very easy to get to from the airport using Aircoach travel.

We will definitely return and recommend to our friends.

Thanks for a great trip!
Samantha Robinson

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Samantha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne C, Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Samantha,

So glad to hear that you enjoyed your return visit with your husband,

We do hope that we can get the chance to welcome you back soon,

Kind Regards,

Lynne Carolan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were greeted very warmly when we checked in. We had some questions about traveling the next day to Galway and the young women at the desk was very helpful. Our room was spacious, nice bathroom and very clean. The only downside was we could really hear our neighbors as there was a connecting room door. They had a small child who was crying quite a bit. The complimentary ear plugs provided in the room helped a lot though. I had booked this hotel becuase of the location and planned to go out a bit in the Temple Bar Area, unfortunately my daughter was feeling under the weather and we couldn't go out on our only night in Dublin. We did order room service and the food was delicious. I would definitely stay there again on a return trip to Dublin.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank mconway_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne C, Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi mconway_2,

Thanks for taking the time to write this review,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall and we do hope we can welcome you back in the future,

Kind Regards,

Lynne Carolan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Like other reviewers, I found the hotel to be clean with a great staff, certainly in the heart of the lively (and noisy) party zone of Temple Bar. Good value. A great location to walk around and see historic sites.

Room Tip: Try to get as far back from the street as possible for obvious reasons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bruce_Baumbush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne C, Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Bruce_Baumbush,

Thanks for taking the time to write this review,

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope we can welcome you back soon,

Kind Regards,

Lynne Carolan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What an absolutely amazing hotel....I couldn’t compliment this place enough. For our first stay in Dublin, they couldn’t do enough for us.
I mentioned before we went that it was our 3 year anniversary and they left us little chocolates and rose petals on the bed as a congratulations...

When we arrived, the lady that greeted us was brilliant. We arrived around 9 - she told us our room would be ready by 10 (when it’s usually 2). At 10 we went back to reception to find yes our room was ready, and they’d even taken our suitcase up there also.

The food in Toast was amazing. Breakfast was fresh and had a huge variety of what to eat.

Location; amazing. Slap bang in the middle of all the main bars and restaurants, very good to stumble back to the hotel after a few!!

Some might say it’s noisy as Buskers is attached, however the supply complimentary ear plugs so couldn’t complain!!

Buskers Bar was amazing. Atmosphere was brilliant.

All in all, if award is 60 stars if I could. Stay here!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ashleighs618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne C, Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi ashleighs618,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this very kind review,

We are so glad to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay and we do hope that we can welcome you back in the future,

Kind Regards,

Lynne Carolan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Inn
Temple Bar Inn
#42 of 152 in Dublin
1,019 reviews
Temple Bar
The Fleet Street Hotel
The Fleet Street Hotel
#61 of 152 in Dublin
1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brooks Hotel
#11 of 152 in Dublin
2,438 reviews
Temple Bar
Handels Hotel Temple Bar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Temple Bar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Temple Bar Hotel

Address: 13-17 Fleet Street | Temple Bar, Dublin D2, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > Temple Bar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#63 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: €137 - €331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Temple Bar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Temple Bar in Dublin, Temple Bar Hotel is an icon of contemporary design, bringing together a boutique feel and charming hotel service. We guarantee you a great stay in our newly refurbished hotel. The Temple Bar hotel is minutes away from Grafton Street, Henry Street and Dublin's main thoroughfare O`Connell Street and centrally located to Trinity College, museums, the Famous Guinness Storehouse and Jameson Distillery. The choice of restaurants and bars is on our doorstep including our own Buskers Bar which has live music 7 nights a week. If you are looking to catch up with friends or enjoy a drink in a relaxing bar we suggest you try our newest restaurant and bar Toast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Stayforlong S.L., Booking.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Expedia, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Temple Bar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Temple Bar
Temple Bar Dublin
Temple Bar Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing