We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$256
US$227
Hilton Garden Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Clayton Hotel Burlington Road(Dublin)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$196
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$273
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$165
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$160
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$252
US$209
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Clayton Hotel Ballsbridge(Dublin)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$122
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sheldon Park Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$115
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Generator Hostel Dublin(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,566)
Filter reviews
2,566 results
Traveller rating
1,009
951
388
126
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,009
951
388
126
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuskers bartemple bargreat locationfleet streetnight lifetrinity collegecentral locationbars and restaurantsnoise from the streetquiet roomnoisy at nightlight sleeperthird floorgrafton streetearplugsbridnightlife
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 2,566 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

Having stayed previously on business, I booked to return for leisure with my husband.

The hotel is tastefully decorated and immaculate. The team are all very friendly and professional.

Location is perfect to explore the bars and Temple Bar area.

It’s also very easy to get to from the airport using Aircoach travel.

We will definitely return and recommend to our friends.

Thanks for a great trip!
Samantha Robinson

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Samantha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne C, Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Hi Samantha,

So glad to hear that you enjoyed your return visit with your husband,

We do hope that we can get the chance to welcome you back soon,

Kind Regards,

Lynne Carolan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

We were greeted very warmly when we checked in. We had some questions about traveling the next day to Galway and the young women at the desk was very helpful. Our room was spacious, nice bathroom and very clean. The only downside was we could really hear our neighbors as there was a connecting room door. They had a small child who was crying quite a bit. The complimentary ear plugs provided in the room helped a lot though. I had booked this hotel becuase of the location and planned to go out a bit in the Temple Bar Area, unfortunately my daughter was feeling under the weather and we couldn't go out on our only night in Dublin. We did order room service and the food was delicious. I would definitely stay there again on a return trip to Dublin.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank mconway_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne C, Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Hi mconway_2,

Thanks for taking the time to write this review,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall and we do hope we can welcome you back in the future,

Kind Regards,

Lynne Carolan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Like other reviewers, I found the hotel to be clean with a great staff, certainly in the heart of the lively (and noisy) party zone of Temple Bar. Good value. A great location to walk around and see historic sites.

Room Tip: Try to get as far back from the street as possible for obvious reasons.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bruce_Baumbush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne C, Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Hi Bruce_Baumbush,

Thanks for taking the time to write this review,

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope we can welcome you back soon,

Kind Regards,

Lynne Carolan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

What an absolutely amazing hotel....I couldn’t compliment this place enough. For our first stay in Dublin, they couldn’t do enough for us.
I mentioned before we went that it was our 3 year anniversary and they left us little chocolates and rose petals on the bed as a congratulations...

When we arrived, the lady that greeted us was brilliant. We arrived around 9 - she told us our room would be ready by 10 (when it’s usually 2). At 10 we went back to reception to find yes our room was ready, and they’d even taken our suitcase up there also.

The food in Toast was amazing. Breakfast was fresh and had a huge variety of what to eat.

Location; amazing. Slap bang in the middle of all the main bars and restaurants, very good to stumble back to the hotel after a few!!

Some might say it’s noisy as Buskers is attached, however the supply complimentary ear plugs so couldn’t complain!!

Buskers Bar was amazing. Atmosphere was brilliant.

All in all, if award is 60 stars if I could. Stay here!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ashleighs618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne C, Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Hi ashleighs618,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this very kind review,

We are so glad to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay and we do hope that we can welcome you back in the future,

Kind Regards,

Lynne Carolan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here on a girls trip to Dublin. The location was perfect and at the centre of the busy Temple Bar area. You can’t have everything so it was quite noisy at night but I think the road cleaner was what actually woke us up. The staff were really helpful and friendly especially the lovely guy on reception. Very clean hotel.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank SandyBoH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne C, Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Hi SandyBoH,

Thanks for taking the time to write this review,

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we do hope that we can welcome you back soon,

Kind Regards,

Lynne Carolan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews