We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Temple Bar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Temple Bar Hotel
Ranked #40 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and enjoyed ourselves. The rooms were a nice size and very clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were excellent and they offered anything and everything you could think about. The restaurant in the hotel also had great food and was open late. Its located next door to the Hard Rock Cafe and across the street was a grocery.
This hotel was great. Conveniently located. We could walk to anywhere in Dublin.
We would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbhmgt, General Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Dear Doug M,

Thanks a million for your kind and detailed review above. It’s great to hear such good feedback from our guests. I’m glad to hear you would consider staying with us again so we look forward to that!

Kind regards,
Guy Thompson.
General Manager

Temple Bar Hotel, Dublin’s Most Centrally Located Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,094 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    765
    785
    354
    110
    80
See reviews for
261
814
136
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (407)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Laois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

Stayed here with my husband for one night, fantastic location! Parked in Fleet street car park directly across from hotel, it was an extra charge of €15 for 24 hours. Hotel itself has great qualities- very pleasant staff, spotless bedroom & reasonable rates. Will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank H C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbhmgt, General Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear MinnieLaois,

I’d like to thank you for writing the above review. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We like to pride ourselves on our location and pleasant staff so thank you for that. We look forward to your next stay.

Warm regards,

Guy Thompson.
General Manager.

Temple Bar Hotel, Dublin's Most Centrally Located Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

We stay for 2 days and was a great experience. the location is great, in the center of everthing. The rooms are very spacious, the staff is very nice, definitly we will stay there again, highly recommended

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natalia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbhmgt, General Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear Natalie S,

Thank you for your kind comments above. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your time here in Dublin and in Temple Bar Hotel. I will be sure to pass your compliments to our staff.

I hope you visit us again soon.

Warm regards,

Guy Thompson.
General Manager.

Temple Bar Hotel, Dublin's Most Centrally Located Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

We stayed 1 night on 27/02/12 for a concert at the o2 arena.
The lady at reception very helpful, happy to go the extra mile.
She advised us it should cost no more than 10Euro for a taxi to o2 arena, this info came in handy later when the taxi driver TRIED to charge us 19euro!!!
Room was lovely, bed comfy, clean, good hot water, quiet area of hotel room 432 i think we were.
nightshift staff were more than happy to grab me a glass of water when i came back in middle of the night hammered!
Will be my first choice if i am to go to Dublin again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank craig h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbhmgt, General Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear Craig H,

Many thanks for your above review! It’s great to hear you had such a good time in our hotel and that you were pleased with the services provided by our staff. I’m glad our receptionist advised you beforehand on the expected taxi rate as €19 sounds very expensive.

We look forward to seeing you in the hotel again in the future.

Kind regards,
Guy Thompson.
General Manager

Temple Bar Hotel, Dublin's Most Centrally Located Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

I stayed at this hotel from 2/23 to 2/28. It is in a good location, but it gets very noisy at night with a lot of bars on the street. The rooms were very clean and in newer order. I shared a twin room and we had plenty of room for all our things. Good hot water and water pressure. If you book a room hear ask for a room on a higher floor in the rear. We were on the 4th floor front, which was noisy at night. We had the full Irish breakfast each morning for 9 euros. It was very filling. I ate a couple of times in the Bruskers bar that is attached to the hotel. The food was OK, basic bar food. I would stay here again for its central location.

Room Tip: Choose a room on a higher floor and towards the back of the hotel to avoid the street noise and bar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cindyloyd45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbhmgt, General Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear CindyLoyd45,

Thank you for your review above. I’m glad to hear you were happy with the standard of the bedrooms and that you noticed the new developments we made with them. It’s great to hear also that you went to Buskers for lunch and enjoyed the breakfast buffet.

We look forward to seeing you again Cindy.

Warm regards,

Guy Thompson
General Manager

Temple Bar Hotel, Dubin's Most Centrally Located Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Inn
Temple Bar Inn
#47 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
The Morgan
#35 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,625 reviews
Temple Bar
The Fleet Street Hotel
The Fleet Street Hotel
#63 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Dublin
#10 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,375 reviews
Trinity City Hotel
#51 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,223 reviews
Drury Court Hotel
#24 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Temple Bar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Temple Bar Hotel

Property: Temple Bar Hotel
Address: 13-17 Fleet Street | Temple Bar, Dublin D2, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > Temple Bar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Temple Bar Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Temple Bar in Dublin, Temple Bar Hotel is an icon of contemporary design, bringing together a boutique feel and charming hotel service. We guarantee you a great stay in our newly refurbished hotel. The Temple Bar hotel is minutes away from Grafton Street, Henry Street and Dublin's main thoroughfare O`Connell Street and centrally located to Trinity College, museums, the Famous Guinness Storehouse and Jameson Distillery. The choice of restaurants and bars is on our doorstep including our own Buskers Bar which has live music 7 nights a week. If you are looking to catch up with friends or enjoy a drink in a relaxing bar we suggest you try our newest restaurant and bar Toast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and TravelUp so you can book your Temple Bar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Temple Bar
Temple Bar Dublin
Temple Bar Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing