We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$255
US$249
Hilton Garden Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$247
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Clayton Hotel Burlington Road(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$283
US$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$221
US$184
Croke Park Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
US$164
Hilton
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$168
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$298
US$226
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Generator Hostel Dublin(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$194
US$188
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$445
US$423
Westbury Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,640)
Filter reviews
2,640 results
Traveller rating
749
997
543
221
130
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
749
997
543
221
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centreaviva stadiumlovely hoteldart stationbar foodsingle bedbus stopdublin airportbewleysrdsballsbridgemasonseuroaircoachirelandconcertbuses
Filter
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 2,640 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

While staying in the Clayton Hotel, I received exceptional service from Darren and Jamie who looked after my family and I when we visited Tom's Bar for our evening meal. What really stood out for me, their fantastic customer service and attention to the small detail. Such friendly and genuin characters, which made our whole experience perfect. Please pass on my positive feedback and ensure their team leaders are made aware of the exceptional service they are providing.

Kind regards

Stephen Missett

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank stephen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaytonBallsbridge, Brand Ambassador at Clayton Hotel Ballsbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Hello Stephen,

I would firstly like to thank you for choosing to stay at Clayton Hotel Ballsbridge recently. I was happy to note that overall you enjoyed your stay. It always gives the team a great boost in morale to hear feedback on their efforts. I can assure you that the team here work extremely hard to provide high standards of service, so I know Darren Jamie will be honoured to read such glowing feedback on their efforts
I have forwarded your feedback to the Management Team.
I very much hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you in the future.

Warmest regards,

Laura Mangan,
Brand Ambassador,
Clayton Hotel Ballsbridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Came into Dublin to start our trip down and around The Great Atlantic Way the next day.

We wanted a place that gave us a true taste of Irish hospitality. We got it

Rooms are roomy. Beds comfortable. The grounds are very nice and well kept.

The place uses a very dark wood inside giving it rich and warm feel.

Very easy to park in their garage.

If you are just traveling, you may well feel under dressed. We visited on a weekend and clearly a wedding was going on.

Incredibly well dressed w women in fascintors and guys in ties.

Close to everything.

And a great plus, it's right next to a hop on hop off tour bus and the hotel sells a voucher where you buy it then the bus driver prints your ticket.

And the hotel is gorgeous.

You can make your friends jealous. ;)

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaytonBallsbridge, Brand Ambassador at Clayton Hotel Ballsbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Hello Eric,

I would firstly like to thank you for choosing to stay at Clayton Hotel Ballsbridge recently. I was happy to note that overall you enjoyed your stay. It always gives the team a great boost in morale to hear feedback on their efforts. I can assure you that the team here work extremely hard to provide high standards of service, so I know they will be honoured to read such glowing feedback on their efforts
I have forwarded your feedback to the Management Team.
I very much hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you in the future.

Warmest regards,

Laura Mangan,
Brand Ambassador,
Clayton Hotel Ballsbridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Stayed for two nights. Staff is friendly, efficient and very helpful. Hotel is very clean and in a beautiful old restored property. A bit far from Dublin city centre, but taxis were easy. Food was very good

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1MicheleC670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaytonBallsbridge, Brand Ambassador at Clayton Hotel Ballsbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Hello 1MicheleC670,

I would firstly like to thank you for choosing to stay at Clayton Hotel Ballsbridge recently. I was happy to note that overall you enjoyed your stay. It always gives the team a great boost in morale to hear feedback on their efforts. I can assure you that the team here work extremely hard to provide high standards of service, so I know they will be honoured to read such glowing feedback on their efforts
I have forwarded your feedback to the Management Team.
I very much hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you in the future.

Warmest regards,

Laura Mangan,
Brand Ambassador,
Clayton Hotel Ballsbridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Stayed here for first time for one night last weekend while attending an event at the RDS. The beautiful original 1800's building's exterior is still untouched & a joy to behold!
Reception staff are extremely efficient & pleasant. We had bar snacks which were very good especially the Angus beef burger. Beds were really comfy & the room was quiet, no corridor noise even though there was a wedding reception on. Good powerful shower but towels were a little thin! Waiting staff at breakfast were excellent, very helpful & food was good. Underground car park was a plus. Short 5min walk from hotel to RDS. Would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on ground floor, very quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crunchie36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaytonBallsbridge, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Ballsbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Crunchie36,

Thank you for taking the time to share your fantastic feedback, and thank you for choosing Clayton Hotel Ballsbridge for your recent visit to Dublin. We take great pride in our positive reviews and I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us. Our team will be delighted to read your kind words and I hope we can welcome you back to our hotel very soon!
Have a great day.

Kind Regards,
Stephen O'Sullivan
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

We had a very nice stay here. The staff were very helpful and friendly
We had a room on the executive floor and it made for a nice relaxing stay in our very busy schedule
The restaurant served some very good food although it was quite pricey in my opinion.
It's convieniently close to the Leopardstown race track....a longer taxi ride to down town though.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaytonBallsbridge, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Ballsbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Sarah,

Thank you for taking the time to share your fantastic feedback, and thank you for choosing Clayton Hotel Ballsbridge for your recent visit to Dublin. We take great pride in our positive reviews and I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us and that you were comfortable.
I hope we can welcome you back to our hotel very soon!
Have a great day.

Kind Regards,
Stephen O'Sullivan
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews