We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, big rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maldron Hotel Pearse Street
Ranked #72 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

My room was quite big and very clean. It had a nice bathroom. It was a bit cold though, and I couldn't find an extra blanket.

The personel is friendly.

The location of the hotel is convenient for a business trip. It's a 15 minutes walk to the center.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank veerlegoossens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PH-Management, Manager at Maldron Hotel Pearse Street, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear veerlegoossens,

I am so sorry to hear, that you found your room being a bit cold. Please let us know next time you will visit us and we will make sure your reserved room temperature is set to one you are used to.

Sorry again and hope it did not affect your stay too much.

Kind Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (867)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 867 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel was very clean beds comfortble but unfortunately my bathroom smelled strongly of cigarette smoke which was very unpleasant. Also no shower cap in the bathroom. I was told at checkout i had to ask at reception for one, not much good when undressed and ready to shower. Breakfast wasnt great lots of choice but the cooked food was only ok Otherwise it was a very pleasant stay. I would go back.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Emily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PH-Management, Manager at Maldron Hotel Pearse Street, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Emily D,

I apologize your stay was not fully up to your expectations. Please let us know next time you will visit us and we will make sure all your expectations will be met.

Apologies again and hope to see you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Myself and four friends stayed in the Maldron on Pearse Street last night as we were in town to see Miss Saigon. We chose this hotel as it's only a five minute walk to the Border Gais Theatre .
On arrival we were all impressed with the modern , bright and airy foyer and bar area.
Check in was friendly and efficient ..the man who booked us in was just lovely with a great sense of humour.

We had a triple room and a double room at the very end of a corridor and next door to each other. This was such a big thumbs up from us as we go away together several times a year and usually our rooms are miles apart or as on a few occasions on different floors!!! Both rooms were lovely . Modern , spacious, great bathrooms/showers . There is a free safe and plenty of wardrobe space . But omg .... the beds !!! Most comfortable beds ever with lovely cotton sheets and the room was just the right temperature.

So now to breakfast . The choice is extensive fruit, cereal,juices , pastries , cold options/cooked options and a coffee machine with six coffee options. Breakfast is served in the airy bar area with comfortable seating and the option of group seating. As if this wasn't enough on a Sunday morning the restaurant staff are absolutely lovely... nothing is too much trouble and they tell you to take your time eat your fill and just enjoy . We had several refills of coffee and the amazing detox water before checking out.
Without doubt this is the best hotel in Dublin for an overnight stay for a group of friends and we will return for sure. I will also be back with my partner and our 3 teenagers too .

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank marymoonbeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PH-Management, Manager at Maldron Hotel Pearse Street, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear marymoonbeam,

We are very pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us! Thank you for your business and hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Stayed here for a weekend away with friends a few weeks ago. Rooms were very nice - comfy beds, safe, decent hairdryer and tea and coffee making facilities. The bathroom was lovely, nice and modern recently fitted. The shower was a big walk-in style.

Location - approximately 15 minutes walk from the city centre & 5 minute walk from Pearse Street Station. Not right in the city centre, so if walking is not your thing then I'd look elsewhere!

Had a nice meal in the hotel restaurant and breakfast offered a selection of hot and cold food. Breakfast was not included in our rate, but was 10 Euros per person.

Overall, a good stay. It would have scored higher but found that it was quite expensive for a room-only stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PH-Management, Manager at Maldron Hotel Pearse Street, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Kate W,

Thank you for your review and we are pleased you have enjoyed your stay!

Kind Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Friendly & helpful staff , room was good size with a single & double bed, windows could be opened to allow for fresh air & cooling of room, lovely bathroom with large sized walk in shower , location brilliant as attending Bord Gais for a show also only 10/15 mins walk to city centre , had evening meal which was delicious , as was breakfast next morning , The only negative is that while the hotel offers a car parking facility it costs€15/night, I feel as a resident this should be free which is generally the case in most hotels that have on site parking .

Room Tip: We were on 2nd floor to the side which was quite, but I think overall the location is quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PH-Management, Manager at Maldron Hotel Pearse Street, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Alison D,

Thank you for your time and review.

Kind Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.3 km away
Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dublin Custom House
0.5 km away
O'Callaghan Mont Clare Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Grand Canal Hotel
Grand Canal Hotel
#39 of 150 in Dublin
1,811 reviews
2 km away
Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
2.4 km away
Maldron Hotel Smithfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maldron Hotel Pearse Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Pearse Street

Address: 98 - 107 Pearse Street, Dublin 2, Ireland (Formerly The Pearse Hotel)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: €84 - €240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maldron Hotel Pearse Street 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pearse Hotel, in the heart of Dublin City Centre, is positioned to please. Just minutes from the Grand Canal Theatre, Convention Centre Dublin, the International Financial Services Centre (IFSC), The O2 Concert Arena, Trinity College , Croke Park and the Aviva Rugby and Football Stadium. The Pearse Hotel Dublin is the ideal base, whether your visit is for business or pleasure. With 101 bedrooms, restaurant, bar, meeting rooms, mini-gym The Pearse Hotel has everything you need under one roof. Our team pride themselves on providing a warm, Irish welcome and attentive service throughout your stay. The hotel is easy to access by public transport or private car. Irish Rail and DART light rail services stop at nearby Pearse, Tara and Connolly Stations. A selection of Dublin Bus services travel past the hotels front door. An underground car park is available for guests with cars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maldron Hotel Pearse Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dublin
Dublin Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing