We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$270
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$257
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Clayton Hotel Burlington Road(Dublin)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$196
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$167
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$230
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$182
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$262/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Clayton Hotel Ballsbridge(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sheldon Park Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$113
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
US$185
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Generator Hostel Dublin(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (949)
Filter reviews
949 results
Traveller rating
205
388
222
83
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
388
222
83
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbord gais theatrecity centretwo double bedsdecent hotelminute walktrinity collegegood sizegrand canaltemple barlovely hotelbooked this hotelthe room was nicestayed for one nightaviva stadiumconcert3arenaireland
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 949 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel was very clean beds comfortble but unfortunately my bathroom smelled strongly of cigarette smoke which was very unpleasant. Also no shower cap in the bathroom. I was told at checkout i had to ask at reception for one, not much good when undressed and ready to shower. Breakfast wasnt great lots of choice but the cooked food was only ok Otherwise it was a very pleasant stay. I would go back.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Emily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PH-Management, Manager at Maldron Hotel Pearse Street, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Emily D,

I apologize your stay was not fully up to your expectations. Please let us know next time you will visit us and we will make sure all your expectations will be met.

Apologies again and hope to see you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Myself and four friends stayed in the Maldron on Pearse Street last night as we were in town to see Miss Saigon. We chose this hotel as it's only a five minute walk to the Border Gais Theatre .
On arrival we were all impressed with the modern , bright and airy foyer and bar area.
Check in was friendly and efficient ..the man who booked us in was just lovely with a great sense of humour.

We had a triple room and a double room at the very end of a corridor and next door to each other. This was such a big thumbs up from us as we go away together several times a year and usually our rooms are miles apart or as on a few occasions on different floors!!! Both rooms were lovely . Modern , spacious, great bathrooms/showers . There is a free safe and plenty of wardrobe space . But omg .... the beds !!! Most comfortable beds ever with lovely cotton sheets and the room was just the right temperature.

So now to breakfast . The choice is extensive fruit, cereal,juices , pastries , cold options/cooked options and a coffee machine with six coffee options. Breakfast is served in the airy bar area with comfortable seating and the option of group seating. As if this wasn't enough on a Sunday morning the restaurant staff are absolutely lovely... nothing is too much trouble and they tell you to take your time eat your fill and just enjoy . We had several refills of coffee and the amazing detox water before checking out.
Without doubt this is the best hotel in Dublin for an overnight stay for a group of friends and we will return for sure. I will also be back with my partner and our 3 teenagers too .

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank marymoonbeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PH-Management, Manager at Maldron Hotel Pearse Street, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear marymoonbeam,

We are very pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us! Thank you for your business and hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Stayed here for a weekend away with friends a few weeks ago. Rooms were very nice - comfy beds, safe, decent hairdryer and tea and coffee making facilities. The bathroom was lovely, nice and modern recently fitted. The shower was a big walk-in style.

Location - approximately 15 minutes walk from the city centre & 5 minute walk from Pearse Street Station. Not right in the city centre, so if walking is not your thing then I'd look elsewhere!

Had a nice meal in the hotel restaurant and breakfast offered a selection of hot and cold food. Breakfast was not included in our rate, but was 10 Euros per person.

Overall, a good stay. It would have scored higher but found that it was quite expensive for a room-only stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PH-Management, Manager at Maldron Hotel Pearse Street, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Kate W,

Thank you for your review and we are pleased you have enjoyed your stay!

Kind Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Friendly & helpful staff , room was good size with a single & double bed, windows could be opened to allow for fresh air & cooling of room, lovely bathroom with large sized walk in shower , location brilliant as attending Bord Gais for a show also only 10/15 mins walk to city centre , had evening meal which was delicious , as was breakfast next morning , The only negative is that while the hotel offers a car parking facility it costs€15/night, I feel as a resident this should be free which is generally the case in most hotels that have on site parking .

Room Tip: We were on 2nd floor to the side which was quite, but I think overall the location is quite
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PH-Management, Manager at Maldron Hotel Pearse Street, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Alison D,

Thank you for your time and review.

Kind Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Went for supper to the maldron hotel pearse street, and the service we received was excellent . Was greeted by Andrea ( indian lady ) She was warm and accomodating . The food was excellent and service was good . Will definetely be back

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lcrabtree2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PH-Management, Manager at Maldron Hotel Pearse Street, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Lcrabtree2016,

Thank you for your comment and hope to see you back soon!

Kind Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews