We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$96
Expedia.comUS$96
PricelineUS$96
Orbitz.comUS$96
CheapTicketsUS$96
HurbUS$99
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveller rating
135
216
80
19
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
135
216
80
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family run hotel top floor city centre stayed here for nights trinity college
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 457 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2020 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised when we entered our room, all new carpeting, bed linens. bathroom tile, shower and painted rooms! Clearly an older property but very well maintained and run. Nancy and Olga are part of the family run hotel and they do a superb job at taking care of their guests. Any and all requests for ice or whatever were promptly taken care of. Just can’t say enough about this family owned property, you can’t go wrong. We actually were looking for a B&B several months ago when we book this and we’re unable to do so because it was Saint Paddy’s day weekend. We’re so glad that it worked out this way.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Passenger486533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2019 via mobile

The location of Dergvale is fine; just off of the main road & a short walk from the luas & local buses, which is great.
All staff members we encountered were absolute babes & although they offered a breakfast service, we didn’t experience it, opting to go out.
We stayed in room 12 which was great value for money & for all its good points (including free wifi), included A LOT of steps.
Would definitely like to stay here again, but might request a room nearer the ground.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank lingyling7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2019

Stayed here for 4 nights and it was amazing! Yes the wifi was not the best when staying on the top floor but that would be my only complaint. The breakfast was good and hotel staff friendly. They will even organsie a breakfast pack for you to take away if you need to leave before breakfast starts at 8am. The room was always cleaned and done up when we returned, newish style bathroom and spacious room.
The hotel is in within walking distance to Trinity College, Guinness Factory, Jamieson Distillery and the Temple Bar District.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank BrendonP_1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2019 via mobile

Lovely little hotel, conveniently close to main shopping area with lots of great pubs nearby. Clean rooms with comfortable beds. We would definitely stay there again and highly recommend this property!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 626fayb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2019

Not in the most salubrious part of Dublin, but it's certainly a quiet area and 10/20 minutes' walk away from most of the attractions. Much more of an upmarket B&B than a hotel, but with very personal and friendly attention and a good degree of cleanliness. We were only staying one night, before flying on elsewhere, so our room was probably allocated accordingly; however, since it had an extra single bed in there, it would have been far too small for a longer stay. The bathroom was clean and modern, but again, rather too small for comfort...and we are not big people!
It was a refreshing change to have table service and a menu, at breakfast, in a very pleasant dining room and, as vegetarians, we were particularly grateful for the freshly chopped fruit salad, as we requested.
Security was good and 24hr reception service was also a bonus in a such a small, family-run business.
We live in the Eurozone, ourselves and therefore found E125 a night a little expensive for this type of hotel and facilities; however, it was perfectly adequate for our particular circumstances.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twowardspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews