We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick stop in Dublin”
Review of Hilton Dublin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Dublin
Ranked #48 of 152 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 November 2017

My friend and I stayed in doublin for 1 night after our flight in from Toronto. We were extremely tired after our flight , so we worried that arriving at 10am we wouldn’t be able to check in until check in time. We were so impressed with how friendly the staff were, the woman who checked us in was lovely and she let us know she would get us a room as quickly as possible. We waited less than 30 mins and she had a room ready for us. The room was nice , a bit dated but clean and comfortable. We had such a short stay but I hope to return to Ireland and would definitely return again to the Hilton !

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank brittany f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_HD, General Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear brittany f,

Many thanks for taking time to share your positive experience following your recent stay at the Hilton Dublin.

We are delighted that you had a memorable stay and found our hotel and staff in particular warm and welcoming. Here at Hilton Dublin we strive for an excellent customer service and such positive feedback as yours is our greatest satisfaction.

Thank you again for sharing your thoughts on Trip Advisor portal.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dublin.

Best Regards,
Paul Flavin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,068)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 45 of 2,069 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

Disappointed with this hotel staff friendly but let down with poor decor. Housekeeping need to be looked at we had stained mattresses topper and stained sheet Changed when I told reception but should’ve been on the bed to start. This was 2* quality at 5* prices very expensive breakfast cooked was just warm but cold counter was very good. I personally wouldn’t be revisiting this hotel

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank ParamedicNi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_HD, General Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear ParamedicNi,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your concerns regarding your most recent stay at the Hilton Dublin.
I was very disappointed to read your feedback and learn that you were not satisfied with your stay. We have looked into the points you raised and do apologise for any shortcomings.
We fell short on our usual high standard service when it comes to the cleanliness of the room. Please rest assured that this is not an everyday occurrence as our Accommodation staff is fully trained to the Hilton high standard. I appreciate the promptness of our staff in resolving the issue however it is disappointing that the initial
cleanliness of the room did not live up to our standard.
The Accommodation team was spoken to in relation to providing consistency in their service.
Please accept our apologies for not fully meeting your expectations . Here at Hilton Dublin we are striving for an excellent customer service and we are sorry we fell short on this occasion.

I hope you will consider out hotel for your future trips to Dublin.

Best Regards,
Paul Flavin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

Just stayed at the Hilton Dublin for 4 nights:
+ Most wonderful staff at front desk, housekeeping, restaurant and bar
+ very comfy beds
+ nice location

But
- very noisy rooms due to major construction work and train right next to the building
- rooms are in part quite ran down and no mini-bar
- poor in-room dining

When we arrived we were greeted very friendly and felt really good at this hotel. All our special needs (we traveled with a baby) were taken care for super quickly by the hotel team.
At the room we realized that the mini-bar was empty so we had to order water via room-service. We also ordered a pizza which looked and tasted like cooked without any care at all: some cheese and chicken (from a can?) and bbq sauce thrown on it, no basil or other ... really no pleasant dinner at all.

The next day we couldn’t find our rest due to super noisy construction work right next to the hotel. We were offered another room - but once we moved there we had to realize that there the noise was even worse! We then moved back to our old room where we stayed for the rest of our trip. All the packing, unpacking and packing again just to be at square one again was really a pain.

All in all I find that this hotel lacks a positive surprise - rooms, food, location is for a hilton quite average. Without the noise it would have gotten 4 stars from me though and we will likely be back once the construction is finished.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank KoGaRi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_HD, General Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear KoGaRi,

Thank you very much indeed for taking time to write such a detailed review.
Your feedback is valuable to us.
We were very disappointed to read your review as we did not meet your expectations.
We have of course looked into the points you raised and apologise for any shortcomings. It seems we fell short on our usual high standard service when it comes to in room dinning. Please rest assured it is not an every day occurrence and your comments will be followed up with the relevant departments to make sure the room service food is served to the Hilton standard.
We do understand your frustration in relation to the construction next door. While we are doing our best to minimize the impact of the noise on our guests, unfortunately the works are out of our control.
Please accept our apologies for not living up to our usual standard and for not meeting your expectations.
On the plus side we are pleased that the staff lived up to your satisfaction. Your kind comments will be most certainly sdhared with the team.

We hope we will have the opportunity of being to your service in not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Paul Flavin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

Hilton dublin is the nicest hotel I've stayed in, by far! Lovely service and great rooms. I wanted to take rhe bed back home, because it was a whole other level than other hotel beds.
Next time in dublin, no doubts about where I will leave my money!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Frederikke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_HD, General Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Frederikke R,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your feedback here on Trip Advisor community.

We are delighted that you had a great travel experience with us, particularly that our rooms and service were to your satisfaction.
It is our goal to make memorable experiences for our guests and it is always rewarding to receive complimentary feedback such as yours.

Thank you again for sharing your thoughts.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dublin in not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Paul Flavin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

This hotel has accepted a loud party until 2:30 in the morning. Management has offered to move us to another room, but will not guarantee that the noise can't be heard there, too. People are lined up complaining. Management (Mr. Paul Flavin) helpfully says "well, I'm not getting the money" after it is pointed out that his paying overnight guests have been sacrificed by his event planner. This is the second party in the two nights I have stayed here. I won't make this mistake again-- I suggest you don't, either. Find another hotel. Preferably one that care that they have taken $236 a night but you can't sleep there.

Room Tip: I'm on the 5th floor, and the party sounds like it's next door.
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Dadfor3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_HD, General Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Dadfor3,

Many thanks for sharing your feedback following your stay at the Hilton Dublin.

Your concerns have been addressed personally by email with big disappointment.

We hope that this experience has not marred your opinion of Hilton in general.

With Kind Regards,
Paul Flavin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Kilmainham
Hilton Dublin Kilmainham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Conrad Dublin
#7 of 152 in Dublin
699 reviews
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#38 of 152 in Dublin
2,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dublin

Address: 2 Charlemont Place, Dublin 2, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#44 Business Hotel in Dublin
#48 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: €126 - €350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dublin 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the historic Grand Canal, the Hilton Dublin hotel is a 10-minute walk from the famous St. Stephen's Green and Grafton Street areas, perfect for shopping or to enjoy a bite to eat. Located on the green LUAS line, it only takes a short tram ride to get to the fasionable Dundrum town centre. Only 3 miles away from the Dublin Convention Center, and close to the RDS and Aviva Stadium, this hotel is the perfect location for business and leisure travellers alike. Enjoy a full Irish breakfast with views of the Grand Canal or indulge in a Charlemont sandwich made from the freshest ingredients; enjoy a fillet steak from our grill in our Charlemont Bar & Bistro. Enjoy a workout in our state-of the-art Fitness by Precor Gym then see Dublin's attractions on a Viking Splash Tour or on the Hop on Hop Off tour bus. Visit the Guinness Storehouse, the Jameson Distillery or explore the city's literary history at the Dublin Writers' Museum. Choose from Hilton Guest Rooms, Family Guest Rooms or stylish Deluxe Rooms. All rooms have wireless internet access. The hotel has 8 meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 2-450 people. •City Centre Location •Close proximity to Convention Centre Dublin, RDS & Aviva Stadium •Fitness Centre •Accessibility to key shopping areas such as Grafton Street and Dundrum Town Centre •Situated in the business district •8 flexible meeting rooms for up to 450 guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Stayforlong S.L., TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dublin Hotel Dublin
Hilton International Dublin
Dublin Hilton International
Dublin Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing