We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner in Uisce Restaurant”
Review of Hilton Dublin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Dublin
Ranked #48 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Utrecht
Level 6 Contributor
313 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Dinner in Uisce Restaurant”
Reviewed 12 February 2012

I did not stay in the hotel to sleep, so this is a review of the restaurant only.

I had a dinner here with a former colleague and his wive as a farewell. The staff that served us was very friendly and attentive and the food was good as well. Recommended!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geerlings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferDalton01, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Dear Geerlings

Thank you for your lovely review of Uisce.

I am delighted to see you enjoyed your meal, the chefs send their thanks as do the restaurant staff.

We hope you have a chance to stay at the hotel on your next visit to Dublin

Kind regards
Jennifer Dalton
Hotel Administrator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,935 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    734
    775
    292
    87
    47
See reviews for
222
704
118
580
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

We booked this hotel for our trip to Dublin which was for my 30th birthday and also to watch Ireland v Wales in the Six Nations. Due to the rugby being on, we chose this hotel for its competitive pricing and its location, and we chose well. When we checked in on the Friday night, the staff were friendly and the hotel itself was spotlessly clean. Our room was a nice size and a really pleasant place to be. I was very impressed with the complimentary wine and freshly prepared fruit they laid on as well as a Happy Birthday message. A big thank you to them for that gesture!!! Because we got there late, we had some food in the STIL bar and it was lovely. Good service and decent food.
Some people may see this hotel on a map and decide it is too far away from the city centre but this is not the case. The LUAS tram stop is right outside the hotel (don't worry, there is no noise!!) and it is only two stops (less than 5mins) to St Stephens Green and Grafton Street.
We had breakfast included and it was perfect. Everything you could want to keep you going for the day. All the staff were friendly and helpful and it was a really well run hotel.
The only negative we could find with the whole experience was the bed. They were quite hard and rather tired. This wasn't a massive problem as we were so worn out every day that we slept ok every night... eventually. That said, if we were travelling to Dublin again, we would use this hotel and look forward to it.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoeandjulian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linslade, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

First visit (over an extended weekend) provided ample opportunity to check out their ability to cope with demands of several groups of 6 Nations rugby supporters. They managed well: reception was able to offer rooms immediately on our mid-morning arrival, well in advance of the usual check-in times. Check-out was equally impressive and fuss-free.
Bedrooms are spacious, well-appointed and the bathroom seemed very recently decorated. My only criticism would be the absence of meaningful storage space, by way of drawers of any sort, just some limited shelving in the clothes cupboard, which was inconvenient - this would probably not bother the typical business traveller but when you are there for three nights, well, it's a pain.
They have a good-sized bar that operates as a coffee shop/with light meals (or as a take-away for local office workers) that had a good buzz going throughout our stay. There are three plasma/flat-screen TVs that show rolling news programmes or sport. Reasonable selection of draught & bottled lager/cider/beer. Well-staffed throughout our stay.
Breakfast was served in their main restaurant and provided a full selection of all that was needed, from juices & cereals incl. porridge, to a self-service "full Irish", via fresh fruit, cold meats, yoghurts & a varied selection of rolls and bread etc. The waitresses were very efficient, bringing fresh supplies of orange juice, tea or coffee, etc.
Our room overlooked the rear car park which was a bit boring, whereas our friends were on the frontage with a canal view, that was far nicer & would be worth requesting.
I'd be happy to stay here in future, as it's much more relaxed than some of the hotels closer to the city centre but is only a short (two stops/€1.60 single) tram-ride, or a 20 minute walk, to St Stephens Green. The Aviva Stadium is about 30 minutes on foot. Taxis from the city centre varied between €10 - €15.
There is access-all-areas.

Room Tip: on the second floor, at least, the lower numbered rooms with odd numbers overlook the car park, wher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SilverBuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferDalton01, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Dear Silverbuzz

Thank you for kindly taking the time to leave such a wonderful review on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location so convenient. Thank you for your kind words regarding the team, it is always nice to get great feedback and they send their thanks. I was also delighted to see you enjoyed your Hilton Breakfast.

Thank you for mentioning our convenient location to Stephens Green and the Aviva, it is always helpful for other visitors.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to the Hilton Dublin should you be in Dublin again.

Kind regards

Jennifer Dalton
Hotel Administrator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

hilton quality , good room , comfortable bed , pleasant and helpful staff , pleasant location close to Luas , Stephens Green , National Concert Hall , & Grafton Street Shopping

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferDalton01, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Dear mcarch
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay and found the rooms comfortable. I was also delighted to see that you enjoyed the location also. The team send their thanks for your kind comments.
We would be delighted to welcome you back to our hotel.

Kind regards
Jennifer Dalton
Hotel Administrator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We've stayed here twice with Tesco vouchers. The rooms are comfortable; we were upgraded to a superior when the room we were given at the back overlooked the Luas. The hotel's in a quiet location by the river and only 10mins walk to Dublin centre with the Luas stopping nearby if you get tired!.

Good service and breakfast too, we would stay here again in Dublin

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacquai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferDalton01, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Dear jacquai
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay and found the rooms for comfortable. I was also delighted to see that you enjoyed the location also, and of course the Hilton Breakfast.
We would be delighted to welcome you back to our hotel.

Kind regards
Jennifer Dalton
Hotel Administrator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Conrad Dublin
#11 of 151 in Dublin
470 reviews
Kilmainham
Hilton Dublin Kilmainham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dublin

Property: Hilton Dublin
Address: 2 Charlemont Place, Dublin 2, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#44 Business Hotel in Dublin
#48 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#53 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dublin 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the historic Grand Canal, the Hilton Dublin hotel is a 10-minute walk from the famous St. Stephen's Green and Grafton Street areas, perfect for shopping or to enjoy a bite to eat. Located on the green LUAS line, it only takes a short tram ride to get to the fasionable Dundrum town centre. Only 3 miles away from the Dublin Convention Center, and close to the RDS and Aviva Stadium, this hotel is the perfect location for business and leisure travellers alike. Enjoy a full Irish breakfast with views of the Grand Canal or indulge in a Charlemont sandwich made from the freshest ingredients; enjoy a fillet steak from our grill in our Charlemont Bar & Bistro. Enjoy a workout in our state-of the-art Fitness by Precor Gym then see Dublin's attractions on a Viking Splash Tour or on the Hop on Hop Off tour bus. Visit the Guinness Storehouse, the Jameson Distillery or explore the city's literary history at the Dublin Writers' Museum. Choose from Hilton Guest Rooms, Family Guest Rooms or stylish Deluxe Rooms. All rooms have wireless internet access. The hotel has 8 meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 2-450 people. •City Centre Location •Close proximity to Convention Centre Dublin, RDS & Aviva Stadium •Fitness Centre •Accessibility to key shopping areas such as Grafton Street and Dundrum Town Centre •Situated in the business district •8 flexible meeting rooms for up to 450 guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dublin Hotel Dublin
Hilton International Dublin
Dublin Hilton International
Dublin Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing