We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,722)
Filter reviews
1,722 results
Traveller rating
295
645
521
146
115
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
295
645
521
146
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviews talbot street railway bridge connolly station temple bar minute walk city centre o connell street airport stops full irish breakfast triple room breakfast was included o'connell st would stay again tea coffee hotel is in a great location busaras spire
Filter
Updating list...
421 - 426 of 1,722 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Very comfortable, professional and welcoming. We had a room backing on to a small park. The beds were comfortable and the room clean and pleasant. Very easy to access all that Dublin offers. Would definitely book again.

Room Tip: Ask for one that backs on to the park
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Di2403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights, was presently surprised by the lobby of the hotel. It gave a great first impression, very grand and had beautiful furniture. The room however was very basic, nothing special. We got a relatively good deal for the stay, however another hotel we have stayed at in Dublin (The Charles Stewart) was in the same price range, but a better quality of hotel. The room was very clean however, there were some basic things that let it down such as the soap dispenser being freshly filled but didn't work, toilet didn't flush properly, holes on the bathroom wall where a shower rack had once been and fallen off. Hair dryer was weirdly attached so it was difficult to actually dry your hair! Found this strange, I assumed it was to stop people from stealing them but i've stayed in hostels where hair dryers were given! The free wifi was great and the location is good - about 10/15 mins walk to the centre. Breakfast is served in a cafe style room, where you go up to the counter and ask for what you'd like. The one thing that put me off breakfast was that the lady who was serving used the same tongs to pick up each food item which is a big problem for people like myself with an allergy as it encourages contamination. Over all was fine for 2 nights and would stay again if I could find a decent deal.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KL-wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

This is a simple, but good hotel on the north side of the Liffey in Dublin. You shouldn't expect much of it, but it's a good pace to spend the night during a city trip.

I didn't fancy the breakfast that much, for an English breakfast it's perfect, but if you want bread, croissants, bagels or anything else, you're in bad luck. However, there is a supermarket nearby, so you can get what you want over there.

The Milennium Spire 9 O'Connelstreet) is about a 4-minute walk away, so that's perfect for catching a bus towards the city centre and the airport. Trinity College is about a 15 minute walk away.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sabine89W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here 3 nights staff friendly rooms very clean, breakfast basic but was good and hit the spot, very close to main site seeing areas excellent for airport drop off. if going to be doing a lot site seeing well worth the money to looking into the Dublin pass

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Nel531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

The hotel is really nice, looks very similar to the pictures online ( rooms are a little bit smaller than they look in the pictures but not too small), rooms are clean and spacious, free wi-fi in the room, bathroom maybe a little too small for a triple room but we managed. Staff is nice and helpful, the location is perfect, 10 mins walk to the center area of Dublin, 5 mins walk to the airport shuttle. They have a traditional English breakfast which was not very suited to our taste and we missed some fruits in the morning. Overall I would definitely recommend it, it is good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madalina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews