We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
20
41
28
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
41
28
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mcgettigans bar stayed here no air con city centre night stay lounge area star hotel rooms are spacious lovely room comfy bed would highly recommend this hotel yogurt dublin airport bedside taxi gym duvet
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel with friendly staff. The food is great aswell. I highly recommend the breakfast but also the dinner, cooked to perfection by their friendly chief Snoopy who I had the pleasure of meeting. Keep up the good work and be back soon

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol M, Reservations Manager at The Bonnington Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear Mark

Thank you for your kind review, delighted to hear you enjoyed breakfast and Dinner. I'll be sure to pass your kind comments to our chef and all the team.

Hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards
Carol McKenna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

Stayed here on first two nights of tour. Arrived very early AM to find all rooms were booked, so we couldn't check in (despite an email stating that early check ins were done). We were told we could wait in the lobby sitting area, which we did for over five hours. During that time we watched several large tour groups leave. When we asked when our room would be ready we were told that check in was at 2 PM. One staff member finally told us that as soon as our room was clean and ready we would be checked in. It would have been nice if they had also told us that cleaners didn't start work until 8:30 AM. Another family was also waiting and when they questioned wait time a staff member got very nasty saying, "I'm not going to give you a check in time, because I don't have a check in time." When we finally did get into a room it was clean. Included breakfast the following two mornings was hot and filling.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulinek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol M, Reservations Manager at The Bonnington Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear Pauline

Sorry to hear of your initial bad experience at Check in at our Hotel.

While we are happy to facilitate early check-in when possible and will always note early arrival times it is always subject to a availability and we cannot guarantee early check-in. This is especially the case at the moment when the Hotel is at full occupancy on most days all summer. The only way to guarantee early check-in would be to prebook the night prior to arrival.

We do not usually discuss staff schedules with Hotel guests.

I hope you enjoyed the remainder of your stay with us and it did not spoil your visit to Dublin.

Regards
Carol McKenna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here as a family with 2 very young children. Excellent breakfast to cater for all and lovely friendly breakfast staff. Nice way to start the day. Zoo package was excellent - I would highly recommend. Lovely friendly accomodating staff all round. Very central & good location. Leisure facilities were clean and excellent for the baby & toddler. Big Spacious room for 2 travel cots. We will definitely return.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Nicola19841004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol M, Reservations Manager at The Bonnington Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear Nicola

Thank you for your lovely review, we are very pleased to hear you enjoyed our Summer Family Zoo Break and Leisure Facilities. We will pass your kind remarks on to the team.

Hope to welcome you back soon

Regards
Carol McKenna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Came. For. A family. Break. This. Is. My third time. Staying in the hotel. My last. Time wasn’t so pleasant but it had a. Different. Name. There. Hotel. Room. We’re. Clean. And the. Staff. We’re nice. Was. Scared. To stay after.reading the. Comments. But. Most. Come. Back. When it all done up

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank ncotter665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol M, Reservations Manager at The Bonnington Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay, delighted to hear it was an enjoyable one and that you will return.

Regards
Carol McKenna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

We decided to have our daughter Confirmations meal here they made up the tables so beautifully it made our daughter day all our guests raved about the food the two waiting staff where so professional they really looked after our guests also we stayed the night the room was so comfortable our breakfast the day was so yummy and there was a great selection

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Derek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol M, Reservations Manager at The Bonnington Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear Derek

Thank you so much for your lovely review which I will be sure to share with the Team.

Hopefully we get a chance to welcome you back soon.

Regards
Carol McKenna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews