We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Located Small Hotel”
Review of Waterloo House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Waterloo House
Ranked #33 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2016

We stayed there two nights and we very happy with the room, the staff, and especially the breakfast room. It is glassed in and overlooks the garden. The breakfasts are cooked to order and quite good. We could walk to the local pubs and restaurants quite easily from there.

Room Tip: There are elevators to all floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Townhaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (614)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 85 of 614 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2016

Waterloo House was a very nice place to stay, handy to many restaurants and bus stop very close by. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was lovely. Room was a little small, but comfortable and clean. Maybe a bit overpriced.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank alisonnz2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Have to take off a star for the breakfast and room was so hot. I had the Irish Breakfast once and the egg was so over cooked the yolk was in chunks. The sausage, meat and black/white pudding were dry yet greasy. I went to my room and promptly vomited.
Location is good a nice walk to St Stephen's Green.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Moosen15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Good clean hotel in a good location, with friendly staff.....but over priced @ 179 per night for what you get, the rooms are small with squeaky floor boards and it's more like a nice B&B than a 4 star Hotel.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank stickyfatfig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

I stayed at Waterloo House for 4 nights, and would happily stay there the next time I'm in Dublin. It's a 2-minute walk to the restaurants, cafes and amenities of Baggott Street, and about 15-20 minutes from St Stephen's Green and Grafton Street. There's also a bus stop right outside and taxis are easy to come by. The staff was lovely and very helpful, and the bed was extremely comfortable. The place was recommended by the proprietor of another B&B that happened to book that busy weekend, and I'm very glad she told me about it.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank reradway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2.2 km away
Aberdeen Lodge
Aberdeen Lodge
#6 of 150 in Dublin
600 reviews
0.6 km away
Roxford Lodge Hotel
Roxford Lodge Hotel
#10 of 150 in Dublin
1,429 reviews
0.4 km away
Pembroke Townhouse
Pembroke Townhouse
#72 of 150 in Dublin
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Schoolhouse Hotel
Schoolhouse Hotel
#27 of 150 in Dublin
1,225 reviews
1.3 km away
Sandymount Hotel
Sandymount Hotel
#25 of 150 in Dublin
2,570 reviews
0.9 km away
Ariel House
Ariel House
#4 of 150 in Dublin
1,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterloo House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterloo House

Address: Waterloo House 8-10 Waterloo Road | Ballsbridge, Dublin DO4T651, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Dublin
#25 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#31 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#32 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: €88 - €201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Waterloo House 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Four Star Guesthouse and our facilities include the following: * All rooms are en-suite, T.V., telephone, hairdryer and trouser press, tea/coffee making facilites in all bedrooms. * Lift access available to all floors. * Extensive breakfast menu is served in our garden-level dining room and conservatory and includes Full Irish Breakfast, Catch of the Day, French toast, waffles, croissants, homemade soda bread, fresh fruit, stewed prunes, apricots and yogurt. * FREE Wireless internet access either to our computer or your own. * We provide a 24 hour taxi service. Waterloo House has a unique and ideal location south of the city in the embassy belt with only minutes walk to: • City centre, Stephen's Green, Grafton Street, Museums, Trinity College shopping centre • Entertainment hub of Avivia Stadium & RDS Arena adjacent to house • A Walking Haven on our doorstep - Grand Canal, Herbert Park (32 Acre Public Park) and Sandymount Strand • Excellent 'menu' of quality restaurants • Nodal point of Cafes, Bars, banking and laundry services • Epicentre of the best of the city's transport system Located within close proximity to a wide range of public transport services, DART, numerous Dublin Bus routes (37, 38, 38A, 39, 145) Aircoach stop point with fast and direct access to Dublin Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and LateRooms so you can book your Waterloo House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterloo House Hotel Dublin
Waterloo House Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing