We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waterloo House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mespil Hotel(Dublin)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dylan Hotel(Dublin)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (644)
Filter reviews
645 results
Traveller rating
364
205
50
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
364
205
50
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkcity centrewaterloo roadbaggott streetoff street parkinggeorgian dublinbreakfast room isguest housebreakfast is servedyogurtquiet neighborhoodwithin walking distancesitting roomcharming hotelfull irish breakfastcomfortable roomsaviva stadium
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 645 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Waterloo House was a very nice place to stay, handy to many restaurants and bus stop very close by. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was lovely. Room was a little small, but comfortable and clean. Maybe a bit overpriced.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank alisonnz2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Have to take off a star for the breakfast and room was so hot. I had the Irish Breakfast once and the egg was so over cooked the yolk was in chunks. The sausage, meat and black/white pudding were dry yet greasy. I went to my room and promptly vomited.
Location is good a nice walk to St Stephen's Green.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Moosen15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Good clean hotel in a good location, with friendly staff.....but over priced @ 179 per night for what you get, the rooms are small with squeaky floor boards and it's more like a nice B&B than a 4 star Hotel.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank stickyfatfig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

I stayed at Waterloo House for 4 nights, and would happily stay there the next time I'm in Dublin. It's a 2-minute walk to the restaurants, cafes and amenities of Baggott Street, and about 15-20 minutes from St Stephen's Green and Grafton Street. There's also a bus stop right outside and taxis are easy to come by. The staff was lovely and very helpful, and the bed was extremely comfortable. The place was recommended by the proprietor of another B&B that happened to book that busy weekend, and I'm very glad she told me about it.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank reradway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We stayed two nights at the start or our vacation and then two nights again at the end. The first two nights were excellent. Large room, comfortable bed. The breakfast is excellent with a nice choice on the buffet and a large selection to order from the kitchen. There are restaurants very close by and parking. It's a little bit of a walk to the sights - maybe 10 minutes. But our second two nights were not as good. The room was smaller, the bed uncomfortable, there was a bright light over the door to mark the exit in case of fire (in our first room this had a cover on it), the toilet refilled very slowly, no plug in the sink for the hot and cold water. The check-in staff was a bit odd - they seemed to have a new woman who wasn't quite sure of what she was doing and they seemed to keep everything in a hand written ledger rather than on the computer so that she had a hard time finding the reservation. It was very clean and our room was quiet both times.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews