We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$277
eDreamsUS$277
Agoda.comUS$277
TripadvisorUS$277
Traveluro
StayForLong
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,786)
Filter reviews
2,786 results
Traveller rating
978
1,085
487
156
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
978
1,085
487
156
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews o'connell street oldest hotel vault restaurant quirky hotel full irish breakfast temple bar city centre cooked breakfast airport bus breakfast was excellent yogurt visiting dublin trinity college ireland hop stops
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 2,786 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2021

What a beautiful experience we had today, an absolutey wonderful ambience with super attentive staff and sublime foods perfectly sized. Every mouthful better than the last, sandwiches to suit every taste and an array of cakes and petite fours worthy of any patisserie. Will definitely be going back.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank morphperry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 November 2021

Lovely greeting upon arrival. Staff very helpful. Food was excellent and affordable too. Room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was well worth the eat. Secure carparking available for €15 a night - well worth it.
Most importantly - the bed was very comfortable - a great nights sleep even with a little noise from the main street.
Overall, a lovely hotel with friendly staff and beautiful décor.

We will be back thats for sure.

The only flaw was that they did not ask for vaccination confirmation but they had plenty of sanitiser stations in the areas.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Y8975FMlizk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 November 2021

We booked relatively last-minute through a third-party website as a previous accommodation booking fell through. I was pleasantly surprised to get a reasonable rate, including breakfast, at such short notice. When we arrived we were pleased to find the hotel so close to our bus stop (take the #16 Dublin Bus if you're travelling from the airport.) We discovered the agent we'd booked through had passed on the wrong rooms details (twin, not double) but hotel staff sorted this out with no hassle or delay. The room we were switched to was a very luxurious-feeling ensuite double with high ceilings and a comfortable four-poster bed. We'd mentioned that we were visiting Dublin for our anniversary after meeting here 15 years ago, and found 'happy anniversary' banners awaiting us which was a very sweet touch.

The room was cosy and comfortable - a little too hot when we arrived but the radiator was adjustable and a fan was provided. The bathroom was clean & a nice size with fresh toiletries & towels each morning. Perhaps a shelf for toiletries would be helpful as ours kept falling into the sink, and the lock was faulty so the bathroom door didn't shut 100% securely but these were minor issues.

The included breakfast was plentiful and filling, although a better range of options for vegetarians/vegans wanting a cooked option would have been welcome.

Staff were all friendly and helpful, including at reception, bar & dining area and housekeeping. The breakfast team in particular did a great job of seating & serving everyone while maintaining social distancing (the covid-19 safety precautions in place kept us feeling safe the whole time, without being intrusive.)

We needed to stow our bags for a short while upon both arrival and departure and this was no problem. The hotel's location (5 minute walk to O'Connell St) meant we could easily pop into town and back without making a huge detour.

All in all this was a really welcoming and relaxing stay, and I'd happily stay here again - thanks so much to the hotel team!

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 322RachelB322
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 November 2021 via mobile

Such lovely staff at this hotel and I slept very well. I would like to say a massive thank you to Gillian for sorting me out with a meeting room. I love the Georgian architecture and I highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Christine2021IE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 November 2021

A lovely hotel, central to all attractions and close to all public transport. The staff were so helpful and friendly, a lovely group of people. The meals were really good and not overly expensive. I wouldn’t stay anywhere else.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debbiemT7203LL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews