We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,013)
Filter reviews
1,013 results
Traveller rating
474
345
96
55
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
474
345
96
55
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsirish coffeeeconomy roomguest housenational concert hallshort walk to stbreakfast was deliciousno elevatorgrafton streettop floorflights of stairssitting roomfull irishst stephenswithin walking distancetwo nightslocation is greatquiet area
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,013 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed on last night of our trip before flying out. Desk staff was so kind and welcoming. He offered to upgrade one of our rooms from an economy double to a double en suite at no charge--we would have been fine either way. The rooms are lovely Georgian style with very comfortable beds and are immaculately kept. Lovely tree-lined street was very quiet. Even though our room was in the rear of the building and overlooked a parking lot, it didn't matter. Very quiet sleeping which I love. No traffic to speak of on the residential street, so front of the building would have been quiet, too. I asked for a couple cold items for breakfast for one in our party who had to leave prior to 7:30 am, and the night desk clerk delivered some fruit, bread, butter and jam right up to the room in the evening. He also ordered our taxis which were right on time. Easy 15 walk to downtown and to the hop on/off bus tour stop at St. Stephen's Green.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Karen55115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

We stayed here in early July with our daughters (ages 12 and 10). Upon arrival, we were greeted, assisted with bags, and offered coffee/tea. Our room was on the second floor facing Adelaide which has some noise from traffic, but you are in Dublin, after all. For a warm few days, our room remained cool as most windows were operable. The room was lovely, lots of space for storing luggage, sitting, sleeping. It was exactly what we wanted in a "Georgian" style B&B. The breakfasts were amazing with many items to choose from, and a staff that works so hard and is unfailingly pleasant.

The B&B was within walking distance of many desired spots like Grafton Street, St. Stephen's Green, Little Museum of Dublin. And yet it was out of the way from the hustle and bustle of the city.

Wonderful stay - thank you so much!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

Very good location - 2.5 blocks from St. Stephen's Green, around the corner from the National Concert Hall, close to Trinity, Grafton Street, on route for 757 bus to and from airport. My room faced onto Adelaide Street, which is a fairly busy street, so some traffic noise - as it is warm in Dublin these days, you might want earplugs as you will likely also want to keep the window open, but with the window closed the traffic was not a problem. Room was very clean and bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was fine - the usual B&B fare but well prepared and served by very courteous and helpful staff. I would recommend this place, the price is right for what is on offer.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank marvelous m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Ideally located in a quiet area yet walking distance to the city centre.
Nice room for three, fantastic breakfast and a warm and welcoming service. And the best Irish Coffee we had during our stay.
What more could we ask for??
We'll be back!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Karolin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

My husband and I and our two adult children recently stayed at Kilronan House for three nights and were quite pleased. The location isn’t bad if you don’t mind a bit of a walk, and it’s a very good alternative to the high-priced hotels convenient to the city center, especially when you have a family of four. The staff were very helpful, and the breakfast room was lovely. They will even do afternoon tea and coffee in the sitting area. The only drawback is that there is no elevator, so if you can’t handle climbing stairs be sure to request a room on a lower floor. Having said that, they did ask when we booked of stairs would be a problem. All in all, we were very satisfied with our stay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Wander599241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews