We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (983)
Filter reviews
983 results
Traveller rating
311
393
157
74
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
393
157
74
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift iveagh gardens great location grafton street st stephens georgian building stephen's green park national concert hall single room breakfast room yogurt guest house full irish breakfast the ground floor large room trinity college central dublin
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 983 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Despite being notified of ongoing renovations, we decided to stay and did not regret it Great location,friendly staff, pleasant breakfast, spacious room albeit tiny bathroom. Would go back. True there is no lift.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AFortuitousLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stauntonsonthegreen1, Guest Relations at Stauntons on the Green, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear AFortuitousLife,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We were very happy to read that you found the hotel to be central, the staff to be friendly and the room to be spacious.

You are correct, since we are a 250 year-old listed building, we are not allowed to have a lift, however a member of staff is always more than happy to assist with any luggage.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Thank you for choosing Stauntons on the Green.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful first experience in Ireland!
My husband and I came to Staunton’s on the Green from the airport after our night flight from Atlanta. We doubted we would be able to check in and hoped they would at least hold our luggage. These folks were WONDERFUL!! We were able to check in and were offered fresh coffee while everything was arranged. Best of all, the room was very clean, spacious, and beautiful. The location is just fabulous, the breakfast delicious. This was very truly a refuge. I will note that there was renovation going on and the front was covered, though oddly, that was not even slightly an issue. We do look forward to returning and I’ll take a picture then. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Italianvisit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stauntonsonthegreen1, Guest Relations at Stauntons on the Green, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Italianvisit,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We were thrilled to read that you fund the room to be clean, spacious and beautiful, the breakfast to be delicious and the location to be fabulous.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Thank you for choosing Stauntons on the Green.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Thanks again to Stauntons for making my time in Dublin even more enjoyable. Every time I stay, I am never disappointed. Staff was wonderful as always, especially the folks at breakfast. Management made sure they had almond milk stocked in the fridge for me by special request. They didn’t have to do that, but that shows the quality of their customer service. Everyone is so warm hearted and friendly. Room was great, breakfast made to order and delicious. The interior renovations are beautiful (although I do pine a bit for the big old original rooms ) All of these things keep me coming back...coming home.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
Thank peachycoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stauntonsonthegreen1, Guest Relations at Stauntons on the Green, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear peachycoco,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We were very happy to read that you found the room to be great, the breakfast to be delicious and everyone to be warm-hearted and friendly. Your compliments have been forwarded to the respective departments.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Thank you for choosing Stauntons on the Green as your home away from home.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Recently stayed there for two nights. First of all, the staff was excellent. They quickly took care of our every need and request. We arrived very early but they arranged for us to check in immediately. Since we were one floor up they provided someone to take our bags. We chose to have breakfast included and it was excellent on both mornings. The location is easily walkable to Grafton Street and various buses leave from right across St. Stephen’s Green. There is some exterior renovation going on until Christmas but it was all explained to us when we called and booked.p

Room Tip: Rooms at rear are quieter.
Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kurt and Chris... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stauntonsonthegreen1, Guest Relations at Stauntons on the Green, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Kurt and Chris... S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We were thrilled to read that you found the breakfast and the staff to be excellent.Your compliments have been forwarded to the respective departments.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Thank you for choosing Stauntons on the Green.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Parents stayed for 1 week visiting from Florida. All staff was nice and accommodating. Rooms are very clean and cutely decorated. Fantastic value for location. Breakfast only so keep in mind if searching for a full service hotel. Don’t worry there is still beer and wine for sale.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank sbostick5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stauntonsonthegreen1, Guest Relations at Stauntons on the Green, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Shelby C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We were delighted to read that you found the staff to be nice and accommodating and the room to be very clean and cutely decorated.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Thank you for choosing Stauntons on the Green.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews