We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Clayton Hotel Burlington Road(Dublin)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$173
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$269
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$290
Croke Park Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Clayton Hotel Ballsbridge(Dublin)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sheldon Park Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Generator Hostel Dublin(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,996)
Filter reviews
4,996 results
Traveller rating
2,738
1,760
375
82
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,738
1,760
375
82
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsphoenix parkiveagh barguinness storehousenancy handsheuston train stationcity centresuperior king roomgreat hotelnational museumminute walktram linebreakfast buffetkilmainham gaolluas stopacross the riverfamily roombar food
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 4,996 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Excellent especially the reception staff, Sinead and Nicole are AMAZING and could not do enough for you.Great Location and beautiful breakfast, lots and lots of choices.
Had dinner in the bar food was also great!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank corkfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlingHotelDublin, General Manager at Ashling Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you for your kind review of your stay at the Ashling Hotel, Dublin. I was delighted to learn that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and everything was as it should be. Both Nicole and Sinead will be very happy to see their names mentioned on Trip Advisor! I hope to welcome you back to the Ashling Hotel again soon.

Best Wishes,
Alan Moody
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights to celebrate an Aunts 80th Birthday. Unfortunately coincided with Dublin being closed by snow!

Spent a fair time in the bar as snowed in and all staff gave excellent service.

Food in the restaurant good especially the Irish Stew and salmon. And breakfasts were good value and great quality.

When I left passports in the safe on final day they went to great efforts to track me down so disaster averted.

Will definitely return here.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank SteveAndJac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlingHotelDublin, General Manager at Ashling Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Ashling Hotel, Dublin. I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and our team looked after you so well. It was great to hear that you enjoyed your meals in Chesterfields Restaurant and found the service excellent in the Iveagh Bar. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Ashling Hotel again in the near future.

Best Wishes,
Alan Moody
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Out of our two week trip traveling the southern coast of Ireland, this was by far the best hotel we stayed in. The rooms were very comfortable and the location was perfect. From our room, you looked across the river at St James Gate (see photo). A short walk down the street, you were able to grab a ride on the train which takes you anywhere you want to go in Dublin. Very convenient and saves you a lot of walking. For future trips, this will definitely be my go to hotel in Dublin.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Beechnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlingHotelDublin, General Manager at Ashling Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Thank you for your very kind comments on your stay at the Ashling Hotel, Dublin. It was great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and everything was as it should be. I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed the view from your bedroom and found our location so convenient for exploring Dublin. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Ashling Hotel again in the near future.

Best Wishes,
Alan Moody
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay here. Lovely welcome from the staff, including housekeeping, and the room was clean and tidy on arrival and a good size for the 3 of us.
Storm Emma was raging around us and the staff coped really well, informing us there are a limited number of them, but I never noticed any issues. Food was still be served and drinks still being ordered, that everyone was happy.
Breakfast was good with a huge range for the continental (cold) breakfast and you can upgrade to the full breakfast to include hot food. Dinner at the hotel had options of Carvery or light refreshments in the bar which was nice to have the choice.
The location of the hotel was good, sadly a lot of the transport was cancelled during our stay but most things were within 30min walking distance so we had no issues there.
The only once negative could have be out checking out. The gentleman in the desk didn’t have quite the welcoming disposition as his colleagues and checkout was a bit abrupt.
But overall very nice hotel, in a good location and would definitely come here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Hayley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlingHotelDublin, General Manager at Ashling Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Thank you for your review and feedback on your recent stay at the Ashling Hotel, Dublin. I was pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and received such a warm welcome from our team. It was great to hear that you sampled and enjoyed our extensive breakfast selection and found our location good. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Ashling Hotel again in the not too distant future.

Best Wishes,
Alan Moody
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here last year and thought the hotel was great. Good location for the train station and tram stop and very close to the Jameson’s Museum. Food and drinks in the restaurant were really good value and tasty. Would stay again!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlingHotelDublin, General Manager at Ashling Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Ashling Hotel, Dublin. I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and everything was as it should be. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Ashling Hotel again in the near future.

Best Wishes,
Alan Moody
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews