We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,852)
Filter reviews
4,852 results
Traveller rating
3,373
979
306
115
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,373
979
306
115
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews knights bar fahrenheit grill indigo lounge real castle four poster bed modern amenities city centre amazing hotel bus stop dublin airport ireland vijay wedding armour concierge howth euro
Filter
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 4,852 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2018

We were very happy with overall safety, staff, breakfast and room cleanliness. The outstside castle look was gorgeous and staff was very courteous, impressed with the lobby and the bar. Check-in process was very easy and luggage was delivered to the room.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ckshah47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason_Ormston, General Manager at Clontarf Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear ckshah47,

Many thanks for your lovely review posted recently and for taking the time to share your experience with us, it is always a pleasure to read such positive feedback.

Our team takes great pride in delivering a memorable experience for each and every guest, therefore, I was glad to read that on this occasion you were provided with the same exceptional experience.

Thank you again for your lovely review and we hope it is not too long before we have the privilege and the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Jason Ormston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

Very enjoyable stay. The staff was extremely helpful and attentive. Plenty of parking for those who rent cars. Taxi availability was good. The Clontarf Castle Hotel food was excellent. One of their venues was closed for refurb. but plenty of alternates.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ctmuhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason_Ormston, General Manager at Clontarf Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear ctmuhs,

On behalf of everybody here at Clontarf Castle, I would like thank you for your very kind comments regarding your experience here at Clontarf Castle.

The entire team will be thrilled to know that their efforts have provided you a pleasant and wonderful stay. It is lovely to hear how well you enjoyed our dining experiences and that you have had consistently good experiences with us.

Thank you again for your lovely review and we hope it is not too long before we have the privilege and the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Jason Ormston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

We would reccomend EVERYONE TO STAY THERE. The staff went well out of their way to help us for all of the hotels we were scheduled to stay at for the remainder of our trip. She really helped us to have faith for the rest of our stay

Room Tip: It was a great stay, and the rooms were great, as well as the meals
Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Quest20273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason_Ormston, General Manager at Clontarf Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Many thanks for your lovely review posted recently and for taking the time to share your experience with us, it is always a pleasure to read such positive feedback.

It is extremely heartening to read your words of praise for my colleagues as each and every one of them strive to provide a memorable experience for our guests. I will pass on your comments to the team who will be very encouraged and delighted to read them.

Thank you again for your lovely review and we hope it is not too long before we have the privilege and the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Jason Ormston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

It’s a castle - enough said.

It is a beautiful hotel that looks amazing. It was very clean and comfortable. It is very close to downtown Dublin and the front desk helped map out a walking tour of the city based on the locations we were interested in. It is close to the bus routes, which was super easy.

Food in the restaurants could have been better, but overall the hotel was great.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Krharalds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason_Ormston, General Manager at Clontarf Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear Krharalds,

Many thanks for your wonderful review posted recently and for taking the time to share your experience with us, it is always a pleasure to read such positive feedback.

It is our aim to ensure that each and every guest is looked after to the best of our ability and it is always reassuring to see that our guests experience this during their time at Clontarf Castle. I will pass on your comments to the team who will be very encouraged and delighted to read them.

Thank you again for your lovely review and we hope it is not too long before we have the privilege and the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Jason Ormston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

We arrived in the evening to check in while a wedding and group tour buses and other events were going on. Hard to find a parking place. It was so crowded it made it hard to explore. We had a early flight, so we couldn't have breakfast, that was included. I hinted to the desk clerk, so I figured they mustn't have to go bags or coffee that early. Another hotel in the same situation not only offered, but went out of their way to offer what was available. The room was clean and comfortable and quite large.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Disneymom6424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason_Ormston, General Manager at Clontarf Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear Disneymom6424,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Clontarf Castle.

Over the course of your stay, it is clear to see there were a number of areas we have let you down and again thereafter in following up with you. I can assure you it is not befitting or reflective of the experience we wish to create for our guests.

Thank you for providing us with feedback, as it is vital for us to improve and develop as a team.

Once again, thank you for sharing your review.

Jason Ormston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews