We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,585)
Filter reviews
2,585 results
Traveller rating
591
983
601
231
179
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
591
983
601
231
179
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vat house vat bar temple bar great location free entry noisy at night bar downstairs central location night life bars and restaurants early hours great bar trinity college grafton street nightlife pub guinness
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 2,585 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Spent three nights in the Blooms hotel .Thought it was a great location, room was comfortable and the staff was very friendly. Would definitely stay here again, overall a good experience. Is within walking distance to everything, and enjoyed breakfast at the restaurant.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank bronxfox708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked this hotel last minute. It was walking distance to many attractions and restaurants. We had dinner in the hotel bar before walking elsewhere-live music. Rooms are clean. Staff is nice and accommodating.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for two nights arrived early morning so left cases in store room and went in search off a breakfast found a cafe round corner 10 euro each was ok but nothing to write about ..hotel itself was clean our room was basic all you needed bar expensive as all the bars are around temple Street so we went over the bridge and found nice little pubs dotted round everywhere that also done some lovely food .. been and done and seen temple Street now so would not return ...

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank redhead04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

My friend and I stayed in Blooms Hotel in the heart of Temple Bar. The hotel was lovely but be careful if you drink in the bar. The vodka I ordered was way below an actual measure. Had to try very hard to get them to understand I wanted what I paid for Ver overprised alcohol at just over 20 euros for 1 vodka and tonic and 1 gin and tonic. The gin also was in so much crushed ice that you could not or taste it. Probably also a light measure. Ask to see the measure before they put in the ice.

Room Tip: Try for a room with a balcony. Also beware Saturday is night club night
Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Veronica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Great location in the heart of temple bar. This is great for exploring all areas of Dublin as it’s in the middle. Hotel could so with an update but couldn’t fault the cleanliness. Staff were great and helpful. Great stay would use again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Danielle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews