We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Blooms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Blooms Hotel
Ranked #80 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Very central location right in the middle of Temple Bar, so ideal for party-goers. Rooms were basic - spartan, really - with no kettle or tea/coffee-making facilities, but also spacious. We had a very large bathroom, while our other two companions got a smaller room overall. Staff were generally efficient and polite. Breakfast isn't included, but there're plenty of options around - pubs (the O'Neill's along Suffolk St opposite the road offers €4.95 'mini-Irish' breakfasts) or grab a croissant from the Londis just outside. We were on a high floor so were spared most of the noise, but it is Dublin, so light sleepers should be prepared for shouts and laughter late at night. Still, very good value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,626 - 1,630 of 2,345 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2012

Right in the middle of Temple Bar, so you are in the center of everything. Rooms were clean and service was fine. The showers were VERY small - difficult to stand in. Warning - ask for a room that is away from the nightclub (also owned by the hotel), or be prepared for loud music until 3am.

Room Tip: Away from the nightclub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank American_abroad11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Very central, clean and good value, the bar is very expensive even for Temple Bar standards !

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conkers34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I have been to the Blooms Hotel three times. It is an exellent hotel for its position in Temple Bar and very close to shops and attractions in Dublin. The rooms are clean and large enough. Its pub is very beautiful and the people working there are kind and efficient, especially Rosemary who works at the Vat House. I'll choose this hotel again for the following trips and I suggest it to everybody. I add that Dublin and its people are fantastic and unique in the world.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soledad20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

The Blooms hotel is perfect for anyone looking for affordable accommodation in the heart of Dublin, if you are there to have a party!! We went for my boyfriend’s birthday for a long weekend. The location was perfect for us, about a hundred steps away from all the pubs and bars. The hotel was a lot cheaper than anything else I could find in the same area. The room isn’t great, it is quite small, but is it is clean and the beds are comfy, which is really all that we were after for the weekend. The shower could have been improved on as it was very week, but besides that there were no other niggles.

Yes the hotel is right above a rather noisy nightclub, however this did not bother us at all as we were ourselves out for both nights until 3am when it closes.

Basically if you are after a place that is cheaper than the rest of the hotels in Temple Bar (which are all bloomin’ well expensive!) that is no frills but clean and comfy, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elisa_19846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Hotel
Temple Bar Hotel
#38 of 150 in Dublin
2,328 reviews
Dublin Citi Hotel
#74 of 150 in Dublin
1,050 reviews
Temple Bar
The Fleet Street Hotel
The Fleet Street Hotel
#60 of 150 in Dublin
1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Inn
Temple Bar Inn
#48 of 150 in Dublin
932 reviews
Temple Bar
Handels Hotel Temple Bar
The Morgan
#40 of 150 in Dublin
2,902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blooms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blooms Hotel

Address: 6 Anglesea Street | Temple Bar, Dublin 2, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > South City Centre , Temple Bar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range: €67 - €239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blooms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Blooms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blooms Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing