We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine”
Review of Camden Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Camden Court Hotel
Ranked #46 of 152 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A nice hotel very central to Dublin City. Only 5-10 minutes from Grafton Street. Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was fine. Rooms nice and clean. Bring your earplugs though. Very thin walls!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank RabbettingOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle J, Online Reputation Assistant at Camden Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Camden Court Hotel.
It was great to read that you were happy with the location, staff and amenities. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us.
However, it was disappointing to read that you were disrupted by the noise. Please accept our sincerest apologies for this. It is only through honest feedback such as yours, that we can continue to monitor and improve our standards. I will ensure your feedback is shared with our management team for further review.
We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Kind regards,
Kirsten
Online Reputation Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 2,150 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and my group of friends have just returned from a stay at the Camden court hotel. The staff were amazing. Everyone was so helpful and friendly. They remembered is every morning at breakfast. The breakfast is great value for money. It's a buffet of a full English, cereals, pastries, fruit and yoghurt. As much tea/coffee and hot chocolate as you want as well. The reception ordered us taxis, printed boarding passes for us, brought up extra milk and let me check out an hour late free of charge as my flight wasn't until later.

The spa is great with a really nice sized pool. My friend had a massage and said it was one of the best she'd ever had.

It's not often you find a hotel where they will bend over backwards for you. No one ever said no.

We loved it and if we visit Dublin again we will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: January 2018
1  Thank Theperfectionist1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle J, other at Camden Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Camden Court Hotel.
It was great to read that you were happy with the staff, the breakfast and facilities. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us.
We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Kind regards,
Kirsten
Online Reputation Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights recently,
It is situated in a good area close walking distance in to the city with an approx 20 mins stroll.

The hotel itself has welcoming efficient staff with basic rooms nice decor, comfortable beds, well equipped bathroom and soft towels, good facilities such as tv coffee making and iron all in. On the negative the double glazing is useless and allows in the busy traffic noise so it is difficult to sleep and no biscuits provided !!

The leisure facilities are clean well maintained and warm with a good pool, sauna/steam room and gym. I enjoyed the use of all facilities.

Parking is adequate if you arrive early and costs £10 per day (in my opinion a rip off and should be included in the rate )

The restaurant bar and staff are great with a good quality breakfast in comfortable surroundings.

Overall a good hotel friendly staff slightly overpriced but much better than most hotels in the city centre. I’ve used before.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dix42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for a few nights on business. It’s a lovely hotel with simple but nice decor.

The hotel is pricey but the food is good. There are so many food options a very short walk away it was just convenient to use the restaurant.

My room was clean and tidy but there was a rip in the curtain in my room and the bathroom was a little tired in places. As it was business it didn’t bother me.

The whole stay was fairly average though I loved the pool area and ambience, the changing room area could do with a bit of a clean. It has a sauna steam room and deck chairs which were very relaxing.

The best thing about this hotel are the staff which I would rate much more highly. Incredibly friendly and helpful this hotel has great customer service from the guys outside helping with taxi’s to the reception and restaurant staff.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Bostewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle J, other at Camden Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Camden Court Hotel.
It was great to read that you were happy with food, facilities and staff. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us.
However, it was disappointing to read that you found parts of the hotel to be tired. Please accept our sincerest apologies for this. It is only through honest feedback such as yours, that we can continue to monitor and improve our standards. I will ensure your feedback is shared with our management team for further review.
We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Kind regards,
Kirsten
Online Reputation Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a lovely weekend at the Camden Court Hotel. Spa very nice loved the jacuzzi.
Breakfast very good enjoyed the local cheese and rye bread.
Good location and we liked the pub next door which was very handy.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Heidi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle J, other at Camden Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Heidi,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Camden Court Hotel.
It was great to read that you were happy with the facilities, location and the breakfast. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us.
We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Kind regards,
Kirsten
Online Reputation Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Kilmainham
Hilton Dublin Kilmainham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mespil Hotel
#31 of 152 in Dublin
663 reviews
The Croke Park
#5 of 152 in Dublin
4,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camden Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camden Court Hotel

Address: Camden Street | Dublin 2, Dublin D02W086, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Dublin
#33 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#35 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#45 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: €137 - €251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Camden Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camden Court Hotel is a modern 4 star hotel located in Dublin city centre, Ireland. The hotel is located on Camden Street, Dublin 2 which is within close proximity to Harcourt Street and St.Stephen's Green. It is also within minutes walk of Dublin's famous shopping area, Grafton Street. Nearby attractions include the National Concert Hall and the Iveagh Gardens. The hotel boasts 251 high spec bedrooms, as well as excellent conference and leisure facilities. Complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi and access to the TLC leisure centre (gym, 16 metre swimming pool, kids pool, steam room, sauna and Jacuzzi) are included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LateRooms, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Stayforlong S.L., Expedia, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Camden Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camden Court Dublin
Hotel Camden Court
Camden Court Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing